Canadian Cyclist - Cycling 4 Women
Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage
Cycling 4 Women


December 10/09 17:53 pm - Total Restoration Cycling Team Announces 2010 Roster

Posted by Editoress on 12/10/09

Building off a successful 2009 season which included the Women's National Champion and two Provincial Champion titles, the Total Restoration Cycling Team will up the ante going into the 2010 season.  Focusing on Pacific Northwest races including the Canadian National Championships, BC Superweek and select NRC events, the team looks forward to the start of what will be a great season.

Adding depth and experience to the men's roster is 2009 Banff Stage Race Champion Jamie Sparling (formerly of Trek Red Truck) who will bring substantial GC strength and experience.  Other newcomers include 2009 BC Provincial road race champion Cyrus Kangarloo and talented U23 rider Marcel Aarden (both formerly of H&R Block).  The 2009 BC Provincial junior road race champ Zach Taylor will also be a new young face on the team racing most events with the senior men for added experience.  Taylor is a relative newcomer to Canadian racing after moving to Canada from New Zealand with his family in 2008. 

Returning riders include crit specialist Tim Sherstobitoff, Christiaan Devries, Dan Macdonald and Canadian National MTB Champion Evan Guthrie who will continue to race a partial road calendar. 

The women's side will continue to build off its successful 2009 season which included wins at the National Championships, Banff Stage Race and several BC Cup events.  New faces for the team include BC Cup Overall Champion Laura Brown (formerly of Local Ride) along with strong all-arounder Leah Guloien (formerly of Trek Red Truck) who will be  joined by returning riders Sarah Stewart and 2009 Provincial road race champion Jessica Hannah.

Both Sherstobitoff and Brown are attending their first World Cup track events in Cali, Columbia which begin December 10th.

2010 Team Roster

Tim Sherstobitoff
Jamie Sparling
Christiaan Devries
Cyrus Kangarloo
Evan Guthrie
Dan MacDonald
Marcel Aarden
Zachary Taylor

Sarah Stewart
Leah Guloien
Laura Brown
Jessica Hannah

Marni Hambleton
Cory Forrest

For more information go to


Related Photo Galleries

Return to Cycling 4 Women homepage | Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2020 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.