Canadian Cyclist - Cycling 4 Women
Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage
Cycling 4 Women


July 4/17 17:06 pm - Nominations Open for Coaching Association Awards

Posted by Editoress on 07/4/17

Nominations for the Coaching Association of Canada's (CAC) 2017 Jack Donohue and Sheila Robertson Awards are now being accepted until July 31st. The recipients will be recognized before their peers at the 2017 Petro-Canada Sport Leadership sportif conference, in Calgary (November 2-4).

Jack Donohue Award
The Jack Donohue "Coach of the Year" Award recognizes the outstanding contributions of a Canadian Coach who exemplifies the great qualities of the legendary Jack Donohue. These qualities include: honesty, integrity, a positive attitude, competitiveness, and a love of sport. Jack taught his athletes to value life, its experiences, and the passion of playing for your country.

To learn more about the Jack Donohue Award or to submit a nomination, please click Here.

Sheila Robertson Award
The Sheila Robertson Award recognizes the outstanding contributions to coach education, recognition, and professional development by a National Sport Organization (NSO) or Multisport Service Organization (MSO). The CAC annually awards the Sheila Robertson Award to an NSO or MSO which consistently demonstrates its value of coaching through its organizational mandate, and communications activities throughout the year to its internal and external audiences.

To learn more about the Sheila Robertson Award or to submit a nomination, please click Here.


Related Photo Galleries

Return to Cycling 4 Women homepage | Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.