Canadian Cyclist
   Follow us on Twitter
Find us on Facebook
WoB Get Specialized April 14
ACS Apollo Bikes - November 19


Share the Road - Dec 14

IMBA Canada - Dec 14

Quebec Tourism CC1 - Apr30

Daily News


March 19/06 7:36 am - Commonwealth Games: Track Day 4 Results

Posted by Editoress on 03/19/06

Commonwealth Games Melbourne, Australia
Reports made possible by the support of MAXXIS tires

Track Day 4

Men's team sprint
1. Scotland (Ross Edgar, Chris Hoy, Craig Maclean) 44.265
2. England (Matthew Crampton, Jason Queally, Jamie Staff) 44.564
3 Australia (Ryan Bayley, Shane Kelly, Shane Perkins) 44.597
4. New Zealand (Justin Grace, Nathan Seddon, Adam Stewart) 46.200
5. Canada (Cameron Mackinnon, Yannik Morin, Travis Smith) 46.246
6. Malaysia (Junaidi Mohamad Nasir, Mohd Rizal Tisin, Josiah Ng) 46.578
7. Barbados (John Cumberbatch, Jason Forde, Jason Perrymang) 53.059

Final for bronze
1 Australia44.719
2 New Zealand46.366
Final for gold
1 Scotland 44.282
2 England44.309

Men's 20km Scratch Race
Qualifying Heat 1
1. Greg Henderson (New Zealand)
2. Zack Bell (Canada)
3. Ashley Hutchinson (Australia)
4. Ross Sander (Wales)
5. Rob Hayles (England)
6. Sean Finning (Australia)
7. Jonathan Matthew Bellis (Isle of Man)
8. Mark Richard Kelly (Isle of Man)
9. James McCallum (Scotland)
10. Garth Conrad Thomas (South Africa)
11. Muhammad Fauzan Ahmad Lufti (Malaysia)
12. Weng Kim Thum (Malaysia)
13. Durwan Benjamin (South Africa)
14. Jason Perryman (Barbados)
15. Warren Christopher McKay (British Guyana)
16. Stephen Gallagher (Northern Ireland)
Qualifying heat 2
1. Timothy Gudsell (New Zealand)
2. Hayden Godfrey (New Zealand)
3. Martin Gilbert (Canada)
4. Mohd Zahit. Mohd Sayuti (Malaysia)
5. Edward Clancy (England)
6 Geraint Thomas (Wales)
7. Mark Cavendish (Isle of Man)
8. Ben Kersten (Australia)
9. Rupert Rheeder (South Africa)
10. Matthew Brammeier (Wales)
11. Horace McFarlane (Jamaica)
12. Evan Oliphant (Scotland)
13. Ian Stannard (England)
14. Thomas Evans (Northern Ireland)
15. Emile Abraham (Trinidad)
1 Mark Cavendish (Isle Of Man)23.05.540
2 Ashley Hutchinson (Australia)
3 James McCallum (Scotland)
4 Timothy Gudsell (New Zealand)
5 Zack Bell (Canada)
6 Jonathan Matthew Bellis (Isle Of Man)
7 Evan Oliphant (Scotland)
8 Mark Richard Kelly (Isle Of Man)
9 Martin Gilbert (Canada)
10 Greg Henderson (New Zealand)
11 Garth Conrad Thomas (Republic of South Africa)
12 Mohd Zahit. Mohd Sayuti (Malaysia)
13 Ben Kersten (Australia)
14 Weng Kim Thum (Malaysia)
15 Muhammad Fauzan Ahmad Lufti (Malaysia)
DQ Rob Hayles (England)
DNS Horace McFarlane (Jamaica)
DNS Matthew Brammeier (Wales)
DNS Geraint Thomas (Wales)
DNS Sean Finning (Australia)
DNS Edward Clancy (England)
DNS Hayden Godfrey (New Zealand)
DNS Rupert Rheeder (Republic of South Africa)
Women's 3,000m Individual Pursuit
1 Katie Mactier (Australia)3:30.290*
2 Katherin Bates (Australia)3:34.471
3 Emma Jones (England)3:38.791
4 Alison Shanks (New Zealand)3:40.733
5 Katrina Hair (Scotland)3:43.524
6 Paddy Walker (New Zealand)3:44.191
7 Alexis Rhodes (Australia)3:44.614
8 Iona Wynter (Jamaica) 3:52.679
9 Uracca Leow Hoay Sim (Malaysia)3:59.430
10 Noor Azian Binti Alias (Malaysia 4.05.107
DSQ. Wendy Houvenaghel (England)
* News Games Record
Final for bronze
1 Emma Jones (England)3:40.057
2 Alison Shanks (New Zealand)3:40.878
Final for gold
1 Katie Mactier (Australia)3:35.196
2 Katherin Bates (Australia)3:37.089


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
The 11 Inc - July 6
D'Ornellas Scott Sale - June 6
CC Advertise April 14
TaG Cycling Feb 4


Dundas Speed Shop - Jan 11 (+524)

 © Copyright 1998-2015 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.  Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Login