Canadian Cyclist Lap the Gats 247-1 April 27
   Follow us on Twitter
Find us on Facebook
ACS Apollo Bikes - November 19
Cyclist's Edge - November 15
TAg Nov 24 (+225)
Flow Coaching December 18
Share the Road - Dec 14

IMBA Canada - Dec 14

Lap the Gats CC1 April 27

Daily News


December 1/06 10:26 am - Manitoba News

Posted by Editor on 12/1/06

Manitoba News
Courtesy Cycling MB

Cycling Manitoba recently held its AGM, with elections taking place and awards handed out.

New Board of Directors for Cycling MB:

President: Ruth Schappert
Treasurer: Bruce Hardie
Provincial Program: Dave Johnston
Mountain Bike: Rob Nagy
Road: Tim Woodcock
Recreation and Transportation: Phil Roadley

Award Winners 2006:

Congratulations to Award Winners presented at the MCA Annual Banquet Saturday November 25, 2006

Mountain Bike:
Top Male Rider - Bill Benson
Top Female Rider - Naomi Humeny
Top Male Junior - Paul Benson
Top Female Junior - Leah Kirchmann
Most Promising Rider - Scott Benson
Rider of the Year - Leah Kirchmann
Club Points Champion - Olympia
Commissaire of the Year - Maureen McCarthy
Organizer of the Year - Alter Ego and Olympia
Most Improved - Tomek Jasiakiewicz
Sportsmanship - Jon Benson

Top Male Rider - Bill Ralph
Top Female Rider - Andrea Richardson
Top Junior Male - Andrew Nichol
Top Junior Female - Leah Kirchmann
Most Promising Rider - Jason Doverspike
Rider of the Year - Erin Carter
Commissaire of the Year - Arlene Woodcock
Organizer of the Year - Olympia
Sportsmanship - Daniel Nemetchek
Most Improved - Adrian Huemmer

Volunteer of the Year = Ruth Schappert


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
WoB Save Sale Jan29
DOrnellas Bike Sale April 1
The 11 Silber April 29
Jakroo Main Jan4 - GP
CC Advertise April 14

Dundas Speed Shop - Jan 11 (+524)

 © Copyright 1998-2016 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.  Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Login