Canadian Cyclist
   Follow us on Twitter
Find us on Facebook
ACS Apollo Bikes - November 19
Cyclist's Edge - November 15
TAg Nov 24 (+225)
Flow Coaching December 18
Share the Road - Dec 14

IMBA Canada - Dec 14

Lap the Gats CC1 April 27

Daily News


December 4/06 11:03 am - CC Awards Updates

Posted by Editor on 12/4/06

Canadian Cyclist of the Year Update

It is now 10 days into polling for the tenth annual Canadian Cyclist of the Year Awards, with one week to go before the winners are announced. In the Women's voting, Marie-Helene Premont's lead is shrinking, as Alex Wrubleski has pulled up to within 25 first place votes.

The Men's award has seen Max Plaxton overtake Ryder Hesjedal - a local news article appears to have "got the vote out" for Plaxton. However, the rankings are still too close to give Plaxton much of a gap, and National cyclo-cross champion Greg Reain is also still close enough to mount a challenge.

In the Individual Performance polling we have had a change in the lead, with Max Plaxton (Pan Am championships) overtaking his teammate Marie-Helene Premont (Mont Ste Anne). However, this race is still neck-and-neck, with Plaxton a mere 5 first place votes in front. Ryder Hesjedal (Volta a Catalunya ProTour) and Greg Reain ('Cross Nationals) could also make a late surge to take the title.

Voting continues until Noon EST next Monday (11th). Click on the Vote! button in the upper right corner of your browser screen to register your vote.


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
WoB Save Sale Jan29
DOrnellas Bike Sale April 1
The 11 Silber April 29
Jakroo Main Jan4 - GP
CC Advertise April 14

Dundas Speed Shop - Jan 11 (+524)

 © Copyright 1998-2016 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.  Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Login