Canadian Cyclist Norco Tactic 247-2 May 27
   Follow us on Twitter
Find us on Facebook
The 11 Quinte - August 5
ACS Apollo Bikes - November 19


Share the Road - Dec 14

IMBA Canada - Dec 14

Quebec Tourism CC1 - Apr30

Daily News


May 5/07 7:09 am - Federau Wins in Poland

Posted by Editoress on 05/5/07

Skoda Auto GP MTB #2, Szczawno Zdrój Poland

Ricky Federau is in Poland chase some UCI points AND to get in some good races. Today he won!

From his blog

I just finished the the second race here in Poland and I won! it was unreal the biggest win of my life. the Polaks were amazed. it was crazy the street was lined with people going nuts and there was wicked podium girls and a sausage grill with like 2000 sausages and a bunch of crazy dunk dudes. I am loving it here in Poland. the race was 8 laps of like 5ish km and I just played it cool at the start and by the 3rd lap I was in the lead and never looked back. it was unreal. I have never hurt this much before, I had a good gap going into the last lap and then I started to fade and the guys almost caught me and my legs almost stopped working. if there was 1 more hill I was done. any how got to go, I am so done. Winning is fun. whats up with the Canucks? eeeee.

Elite Men
1. Ricky Federau (Can) Niestowarzyszony Kanada2:09:39
2. Marek Galinski (Pol) CCC Polsat Polkowiceat 0:17
3. Sergiy Rysenko (Ukr) Ukraina1:20
4. Jiri Novak (Cze) KC Kooperativa Jablonec Czechy1:53
5. Vaclav Hlavac (Cze) Scania Apache Team Kolin2:20
6. Dariusz Batek (Pol) Halls Profesional MTB Warszawa3:04
7. Oleksandr Yakymenko (Ukr) Ukraina3:24
8. Piotr Wysmyk (Pol) LKS Optex Arlen Opoczno3:45
9. Eugeny Petchenin (Rus) Format - Udmurtiya Rosja3:46
10. Ondrej Zeleny (Cze) Scania Apache Team Kolin4:17
11. Marcin Karczynski (Pol) Halls Profesional MTB Warszawa7:04
12. Robin Seymour (Ire) Team Irlandia7:12
13. Kryspin Pyrgies (Pol) MTB SILESIA Rybnik10:53
14. Tomasz Lesniak (Pol) CWKS Resovia Rzeszow14:25
15. Martin Lazarski (Can) Rocky Mountain Haywood15:22
16. Lukas Hanus (Svk) Merida Biking Team16:07
17. Piotr Sulek (Pol) RMFFM Mountain Dew17:00
18. Radoslaw Lonka (Pol) JMT Wrzenia17:12
19. Damian Mroncz (Pol) MTB SILESIA Rybnikat 1 lap
20. Pawel Wiendlocha (Pol) DHL Author Panorama Warszawaat 1 lap
21. Yevyhen Medvedstkyy (Ukr) Ukrainaat 1 lap
22. Michal Plesnik (Svk) CK ZP Sport a. S Podbrezovaat 1 lap
23. Rafal Hebisz (Pol) AZS Politechnika Wroclawskaat 1 lap
24. Alexey Belokrylov (Rus) Format - Udmurtiya Rosjaat 1 lap
25. Marcin Dziarski (Pol) Blekitni Dobrawa Kozieglowyat 1 lap
26. Michal Golbiewski (Pol) Ogniwo Boxmet Intermarche Dzieat 1 lap
27. Szymon Cebula (Pol) MTB SILESIA Rybnikat 1 lap
28. Eduard Tomashevsriy (Rus) Russiaat 1 lap
DNF. Bogdan Czarnota (Pol) MTB SILESIA Rybnik
DNF. Jozef Pocztowski (Pol) MTB SILESIA Rybnik
DNF. Albert Fokt (Pol)
DNF. Przemyslaw Ebertowski (Pol) Trek Gdynia
DNF. Slawomir Wojciechowski (Pol) Trek Gdynia
DNF. Dariusz Poros (Pol) AZS Politechnika Wroclawska
DNF. Lukasz Czyzycki (Pol) GK Cyklosport Boleslawiec
DNF. Tomasz Pierwocha (Pol) RMFFM Mountain Dew
DNF. Marek Cichosz (Pol) DHL Author Panorama Warszawa
DNF. Przemyslaw Gawel (Pol) Niestowarzyszony
DNF. Tomasz Sikora (Pol) LKS Iskra Glogoczow
DNF. Mateusz Tylek (Pol) LKS Iskra Glogoczow
DNF. Michal Ciesielski (Pol) LKK Start Tomaszow Mazowiecki
DNF. Milan Barenyi (Svk) CK ZP Sport a. S Podbrezova
DNF. Lukas Sablik (Cze) KC Kooperativa Jablonec Czechy
DNF. Arkadiusz Schmidt (Pol) Niestowarzyszony
Elite Women
1. Anna Szafraniec (Pol) Halls Profesional MTB Warszawa1:57:56
2. Maja Wloszczowska (Pol) Halls Profesional MTB Warszawaat 0:28
3. Karolina Kozela (Pol) Niezrzeszona Karolla Ghost Rac7:47
4. Liliya Zaytseva (Ukr) Ukraina8:54
5. Magdalena Pyrgies (Pol) GK Wheeler Sosnowiec10:03
6. Nataliya Krompets (Ukr) Ukraina11:11
7. Marlena Pyrgies (Pol) GK Wheeler Sosnowiec15:06
8. Tarja Owens (Ire) Team Irlandia15:37
9. Katarzyna Solus (Pol) LUKS Dobra Jarecki Team16:52
10. Lenka Ochmannova (Cze) Scania Apache Team Kolin18:58
11. Nataliya Kohut (Ukr) Ukraina23:15
12. Ivanda Eiduka (Lat) ZZK Extreme Sportat 1 lap
13. Ciara Mcmanus (Ire) Team Irlandiaat 1 lap
14. Ekaterina Petrova (Rus) Russiaat 1 lap
15. Sofya Shashuva (Rus) Russiaat 1 lap
16. Olha Slobodyan (Ukr) Ukrainaat 1 lap
17. Joanna Czerwinska (Pol) MTB SILESIA Rybnikat 2 laps
DNF. Sona Jurkova (Cze) Bike 2000
DNF. Magdalena Sadlecka (Pol) Halls Profesional MTB Warszawa
DNF. Dorota Warczyk (Pol) LKK Start Tomaszów Mazowiecki
DNF. Aleksandra Dawidowicz (Pol) Halls Profesional MTB Warszawa


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
WoB End of Summer Sale August 21
D'Ornellas Scott Sale - June 6
CC Advertise April 14
TaG Cycling Feb 4


Dundas Speed Shop - Jan 11 (+524)

 © Copyright 1998-2015 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.  Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Login