Canadian Cyclist


June 14/07 6:16 am - New Brunswick News: Pepsi Cup, Mike's Bike Shop Cup

Posted by Editoress on 06/14/07

Pepsi Cup Dieppe NB

June 13th

Boys 10 years

1. Alexandre Gallant
2. Joel LeBlanc
3. Sasha Léger

Boys 11 years

1. Cody Cormier
2. Christian Babineau
3. Jean-Luc Saulnier

Boys 12 years

1. Jeremy Doucet
2. Maxime LaRochelle
3. Julien Roussel

Boys 13 years

1. André Hébert
2. Brandon Boudreau
3. Justin Mallet

Boys 14 years

1. Pierre Belliveau
2. Marco Vautour
3. Jean-Luc Bordage

Boys 15 years

1. Stuart Wight
2. Patrick Cormier
3. Gabriel Boudreau

Girls 10 years

1. Célina Hébert
2. Sophie Ashe
3. Mélissa Cormier

Girls 11 years

1. Catherine Lang
2. Isabelle Cormier
3. Stefanie Levesque

Girls 12 years

1. Monika LeBlanc
2. Manon Poirier
3. Caroline Savoie

Girls 13 years

1. Émilie Boudreau
2. Jasmine LeBlanc
3. Mélanie Blanchard

Girls 14 years

1. Julie Belliveau
2. Gabrielle Poirier

Mike's Bike Shop Cup Dieppe NB

June 12th

Tuesday night, the first road race of the Mike's Bike Shop Cup, a time trail was held in Dieppe. Ian Dennis was the stage winner followed by Don Ricker and Alain Goguen. Dennis will now be moving up to a higher category. Charles Cormier (who finished 6th) took the series overall lead from his son Jean-Richard Cormier (who finished 9th).

The Mike's Bike Shop Cup is a series of local races held every Tuesday night at 6:30.We are now hosting some road (time trials and criteriums) events. Track, BMX and cyclocross events will follow later in the season.
Registration is 5$ a week with a portion of all registration fees going to a charity (will be chosen by the overall winner of the series). Many draw prizes are available every week.

This series is open to cyclists 15 years of age or older. All levels of abilities are welcome as we have a handicap system to even out the field.

Time Trial
Actual timehandicapadjusted time
Ian Dennis0:26:09C0:23:32
Don Ricker0:25:15B0:23:59
Alain Goguen0:26:45B0:25:25
Stuart Wight0:26:28A0:26:28
Mike LeBlanc0:26:37A0:26:37
Charles Cormier0:27:32A0:27:32
Jeff Currie0:27:45A0:27:45
Tim Clark0:27:49A0:27:49
Jean-Richard Cormier0:28:18A0:28:18
Mélanie Bordage0:33:22D0:28:22
Denis Doucet0:31:37C0:28:27
Patrice Boudreau0:30:25B0:28:54
Johanne Thériault0:40:20D0:34:17

GC after 4 weeks
Charles Cormier305 Points
Jean-Richard Cormier300
Don Ricker285
Stuart Wight265
Jeff Currie255
Mike LeBlanc250
Patrice Boudreau240
Mélanie Bordage180
Denis Doucet170
Alain Goguen165
Denis Hébert135
Ian Dennis125
Luc Belliveau120
Pablo Vergara110
Tim Clark95
Chris Selkirk85
Jérémie Hebert75
Michelle Chase60
Mark-André Deslaurier45
Johanne Thériault30
Charles Babineau25
Derek LeBlanc15


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2018 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.