Canadian Cyclist GF Axel Merckx 24/7 March 26
   Follow us on Twitter
Find us on Facebook
D'Ornellas Spring Sale March 27
ACS Apollo Bikes - November 19
WoB (+6935) - Oct 28
Gran Fondo Mt Tremblant Jan 29
Share the Road - Dec 14

IMBA Canada - Dec 14

ARG Zydeco CC Feb 4

Daily News


July 5/07 4:53 am - Nine Nations Represented at the 39th Tour de l'Abitibi

Posted by Editoress on 07/5/07

Nine Nations Represented at the 39th Tour de l'Abitibi
Courtesy Tour de l'Abitibi

This year, everyone will agree that the 39th edition of the Tour de l'Abitibi is THE international event in Abitibi-Témiscamingue. From July 16th to July 22nd, 27 teams from 9 countries will compete on the Region's roads.

Canada, Belgium, the United States, France, Haiti, Japan, New-Zealand, Uzbekistan and Holland figure as the nine countries taking part in the race for the 39th edition of the Tour de l'Abitibi. Amongst the 27 participating teams, spectators will have the chance to follow regional riders as part of the Abitibi team.

"We are very proud to receive all these teams. The last time the Tour de l'Abitibi had nine countries in its competition was in 2003", said Daniel Richard, president of the Tour de l'Abitibi's administration council.

The Tour de l'Abitibi wants to thank all of its financial partners, and every person and organization sharing goods and services, for making this international cycling competition a success. Without their help, the event could not take place.

The Tour de l'Abitibi on the big screen!

For its 39th edition, the Tour de l'Abitibi welcomes three film directors: Sébastien Bage, Bruno Boulianne and Nicolas Canniccioni, who are filming a documentary on two Quebec athletes and their training leading up to the Tour de l'Abitibi competition. The film should be finished next summer, in time for the Tour de l'Abitibi's 40th anniversary celebrations.

Teams for 2007

1. Abitibi (Regionale)
2. Alberta (Regionale)
3. André Cycle/idCad (Regionale)
4. Arizona Select (Regionale)
5. Baraboo Sharks (Regionale)
6. Belgique, VC Ardennes (Regionale)
7. Borah Development (Regionale)
8. CIBC/Wood-Gundy (Regionale)
9. EVA-Devinci (Regionale)
10. France Pôle Espoirs (Regionale)
11. Garneau-Crocs-Ogilvy-Renault (Regionale)
12. Haåti (National)
13. Hollande National (National)
14. Hotel San Jose (Regionale)
15. Iscorp Junior Cycling (Regionale)
16. Japan High School (Regionale)
17. Japan National (National)
18. Major Motion (Regionale)
19. Mid-South Regional (Regionale)
20. North East Regional (Regionale)
21. Nouvelle-Zélande (National)
22. Ontario (Regionale)
23. Ouzbékistan (National)
24. Québec (Regionale)
25. South Eastern Regional (Regionale)
26. South Central Development (Regionale)
27. USA National (National)


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
Jakroo March 30
Paris 2 Ancaster Feb11

TaG Cycling Feb 4


Dundas Speed Shop - Jan 11 (+524)

 © Copyright 1998-2015 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.  Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Login