Canadian Cyclist


March 28/99 9:47 am - Training Centre Announcement, Sea Otter TV schedule, Euro News

Posted by Editoress on 03/28/99

PacificSport National Cycling Centre to become a training and testing centre for everyone

The PacificSport (formerly CCSD) National Cycling Centre in Victoria is launching a few new services for cycling clubs and the general public. For a fee, athletes can be tested, consulted and trained using one of our Computrainers. Training with a Computrainer allows us to perscribe exact training intensities in watts for the most effective use of your training time.

We will also run custom training camps for teams or clubs of 6-60 athletes here in the cycling capital of Canada.

A more complete range of services is being developed in an effort to reach out to more athletes, and provide them with the same, services and expertice that has developed so many of Canada's (and the worlds) top racers.

For more info please contact Steve Lund at or at 250-744-1385.
PacificSport National Cycling Centre
Victoria BC

Sea Otter coverage
Look for Sea Otter coverage on the Outdoor Life Network on April 27 @ 8:00 and 11:00 pm EST.

Setmana Catalana

Stage Five (A), Circuit - Cerdanyola del Valles, 67 Km:

1 Fabio Fontanelli (Ita) Mercatone Uno-Bianchi 1:32:44
2 Sergei Smetanine (Rus) Vitalicio Seguros
3 Niki Aebersold (Swi) Rabobank both s.t.
4 Gian Matteo Fagnini (Ita) Saeco-Cannondale 0:02
5 Manuel Sanroma (Spa) Fuenlabrada
6 Erik Zabel (Ger) Telekom
7 Jeroen Blijlevens (Ned) TVM-Farm Frites
8 Endrio Leoni (Ita) Liquigas
9 Lauri Aus (Est) Casino
10 Angel Edo (Spa) Kelme-Costa Blanca all s.t.

GC after Stage Five (A)

1 Santiago Botero (Col) Kelme-Costa Blanca 18:40:09
2 Wladimir Belli (Ita) Festina-Lotus
3 Michael Boogerd (Ned) Rabobank
4 Claus Michael Moeller (Den) TVM-Farm Frites all s.t
5 Niki Aebersold (Swi) Rabobank 0:04

Stage Five (B),ITT Montjuich 12 Km:

1. Laurent Jalabert (Fra) ONCE-Deutsche Bank 15:58
2. Michael Boogerd (Ned) Rabobank at 0:21
3. Wladimir Belli (Ita) Festina-Lotus 0:25
4. Tyler Hamilton (USA) US Postal Service 0:33
5. Juan Carlos Dominguez (Spa) Vitalicio Seguros 0:35
6. Peter Luttenberger (Aut) ONCE-Deutsche Bank 0:40
7. Santiago Botero (Col) Kelme-Costa Blanca s.t.
8. Inigo Cuesta (Spa) ONCE-Deutsche Bank 0:44
9. Daniel Clavero (Spa) Vitalicio Seguros 0:48
10. Andrei Teteriouk (Kaz) Liquigas 0:50

Did Not Start Stage Five (B):
Jan Ullrich (But he wasn't the only one!)

Final GC:

1 Laurent Jalabert (Fra) 18:55:13
2 Michael Boogerd (Ola) 0:16
3 Wladimir Belli (Ita) 0:19
4 Santiago Botero (Col) 0:35
5 Juan Carlos Dominguez (Spa) 0:35
6 Melchor Mauri (Spa) 0:51
7 Giuliano Figueras (Ita) 0:55
8 Bart Voskamp (Ola) 0:57
9 Fabio Malberti (Ita) 1:01
10 Niki Aebersold (Svi) 1:03

Tour of Normandie

Stage Four - Flers to Tourlaville, 187 kms:

1 Frederic Lecrosnier (Fra)
2 Sander Olijve (Ned)
3 Steffen Kjaergaard (Nor)
4 Jay Sweet (Aus)
5 Uros Murn (Slo)

GC after Stage Four:

1 Steffen Kjaergaard (Nor)
2 Saulius Ruskys (Ltu)
3 Carlo Meneghetti (Fra)
4 Thierry Gouvenou (Fra)
5 Oleg Kozlitine (Kaz)

Stage Five, Tourlaville - Avranches, 177 kms:

1 Pasquale Santoro (Ita)
2 Jay Sweet (Aus)
3 Saulius Ruskys (Lit)
4 Carlo Meneghetti (Fra)
5 Uros Murn (Slk)

GC after Stage Five:

1 Steffen Kjaergaard (Nor)
2 Saulius Ruskys (Lit)
3 Carlo Meneghetti (Fra)
4 Thierry Gouvenou (Fra)
5 Oleg Kozlitine (Kaz)


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2020 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.