Canadian Cyclist


August 15/07 10:14 am - Mike's Bike Shop Cup: Week 11

Posted by Editoress on 08/15/07

Mike's Bike Shop Cup Dieppe NB

Week 11

Tuesday night, the second track event of the Mike's Bike Shop Cup cycling series, was held at de Caisse Populaire Dieppe Velodrome. 19 cyclists raced in this fast pace 200 meter event Sacha LeBlanc was the stage winner followed by Alain Goguen and Pablo Vergara. Don Ricker' s 14th place allowed him to keep the overall lead for the series but his lead is slimming. LeBlanc will now be moving up to a higher category.

The Mike's Bike shop cup is a series of local races held every Tuesday night at 6:30. we are now hosting some track events. BMX and cyclocross events will follow later in the season. Registration is 5$ a week with a portion of all registration fees going to a charity (will be chosen by the overall winner of the series). Many draw prizes are available every week. This series is open to cyclists 15 years of age or older. All levels of abilities are welcome as we have a handicap system to even out the field.

TimeCategoryAdjusted time
Sacha LeBlanc14.58D13.12
Alain Goguen12.55A+13.18
Pablo Vergara13.62B13.21
David Frye13.52A13.52
Denis Hebert14.08B13.66
Pierre LeBlanc13.71A13.71
Stuart Wight13.83A13.83
Charles Cormier13.84A13.84
Jeff Currie13.84A13.84
Mike LeBlanc13.99A13.99
Christian Arsenault14.52B14.08
Jean-Richard Cormier14.11A14.11
Jeremy Hebert15.3C14.38
Don Ricker14.4A14.40
Roberto Piccinin16.18D14.56
Melanie Bordage16.24D14.62
Laura Hominick17.08D15.37
Rhonda Currie18.96D17.06
Ian Dennis17.58A17.58

Don Ricker, 715pts
Alain Goguen, 695
Ian Dennis, 625
Stuart Wight, 625
Mike LeBlanc, 620
Charles Cormier, 590
Jeff Currie, 550
Pablo Vergara, 495
Jean-Richard Cormier, 455
Mélanie Bordage, 375
Pierre LeBlanc, 375
Patrice Boudreau, 290
Denis Hébert, 270
Michelle Chase, 265
Sacha LeBlanc , 250
Francois Gazzano, 195
Jean Leger, 190
Denis Doucet, 170
Laura Hominick, 165
Tim Clark, 155
Luc Belliveau, 145
Paul Goobie, 135
Derek LeBlanc, 120
Jérémie Hebert, 110
Chris Selkirk, 100
Terry Tomelin, 90
David Frye, 75
Kyle Hebb, 55
Mark-André Deslaurier, 45
Phil Roach, 45
Daniel Leger , 40
Christian Arsenault, 40
Rhonda Currie, 35
Roberto Piccinin, 35
Johanne Thériault, 30
Guy Pellerin, 30
Charles Babineau, 25
Zuska Ecerova, 25
Suzie Currie, 20
Caroline Belliveau, 15
Sean Ritchie, 10
Bruno Richard, 10


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2020 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.