Canadian Cyclist


August 31/07 8:53 am - Vuelta a Venezuela Stage 4

Posted by Editor on 08/31/07

Vuelta Ciclista a Venezuela

Report by Symmetrics Fuelled By FarmPure

Venezuela's Wilmen Bravo won today‚s 142km stage from Santa Barbara de Tapirin to Cantaur, with the S-Team continuing to feel better. The pace was very fast from the get-go, with many riders suffering as a result of it. Symmetrics Fuelled By FarmPure felt a large blow losing Brandon Crichton due to a stomach bug. Brandon had to stop but is doing his best to recover and come home.

The race proved to be super aggressive all day, but all moves had an S-Team rider. There was a very dangerous G.C. move that had several of the top-10 riders, and was wisely tagged by Eric Wohlberg. That group was caught right before the only KOM of the day. After many more moves, the group came all back together for the final hour of racing, setting it up for the final gallop to the line, won by Bravo. The rest of the S-Team is in fine form and is looking forward to some of the key stages coming up...

Stage 4 - Santa Barbara De Tapirin to Cantaura 142.8 km

1. Wilmen Bravo (Ven) Alcaldia de Paez 3:10:26
2. Edgardo Simon (Arg) Diquigiovanni
3. Julio Herrera (Ven) Indeportes Paez
4. Richard Ochoa (Ven) Carabobo mt
5. Anthony Brea (Ven) Diquigiovanni
6. Juan Murillo (Ven) Loteria del Tachira
7. Ivan Fanelli (Ita) Cinelli
8. Jose Malave (Ven) Club Malave Salazar
9. Tomas Gil (Ven) Carabobo
10. Emiliano Donatello (Ita) Diquigiovanni

12. Jacob Erker (Can) Symmetrics/FarmPure
28. Cam Evans (Can) Symmetrics/FarmPure
77. Svein Tuft (Can) Symmetrics/FarmPure
78. Eric Wohlberg (Can) Symmetrics/FarmPure
107. Jeff Sherstobitoff (Can) Symmetrics/FarmPure all s.t.
DNF Brandon Crichton (Can) Symmetrics/FarmPure


1. Juan Dotti (Arg) Ciao Cinnelli San Marino 11:17:36
2. Freddy Vargas (Ven) Loteria del Tachira at 0:11
3. Andris Hernandez (Ven) Gobernacion de Carabobo 0:28
4. Franklin Chacon (Ven) Gobernacion de Carabobo 0:29
5. Richard Ochoa (Ven) Gobernacion de Carabobo 0:30
6. Hernan Muñoz (Col) Gobernacion del Zulia 0:34
7. Jose Chacon (Ven) Loteria del Tachira 0:34
8. Cesar Salazar (Ven) Loteria del Tachira 0:38
9. Tomas Gil (Ven) Gobernacion del Zulia 0:39
10. Jose Serpa (Col) Diquiogiovanni Selle Italia 0:43

11. Eric Wohlberg (Can) Symmetrics/FarmPure 0:44
18. Svein Tuft (Can) Symmetrics/FarmPure 1:10
19. Cam Evans (Can) Symmetrics/FarmPure 1:12
58. Jacob Erker (Can) Symmetrics/FarmPure 3:26
81. Jeff Sherstobitoff (Can) Symmetrics/FarmPure 4:35

Team GC

1. Loteria del Tachira 33:54:08
2. Gobernacion de Carabobo at 0:04
3. Symmetrics/FarmPure 1:43


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2020 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.