Canadian Cyclist Spec We Win Road 247 Oct 6
   Follow us on Twitter
Find us on Facebook
D'Ornellas Xmas (+9516) Nov 29
ACS Apollo Bikes - November 19
WoB (+6935) - Oct 28
IMBA Canada - Dec 14
Share the Road - Dec 14



ARG banner CC2 Sept 17.14

Daily News


March 20/08 11:20 am - ASO Announces Teams for 2008 Tour de France

Posted by Editor on 03/20/08

ASO Announces Teams for 2008 Tour de France

Tour de France organizer Amaury Sports Organization has released the list of the 20 teams that they are inviting to this year's Tour. There were no real surprises on the list - all ProTour squads were invited with the exception of Astana, whom ASO had already said would not be invited. Three teams from the Continental Pro ranks were invited: Agritubel, Barloworld and Slipstream-Chipotle. This means that potentially there could be two Canadians in the Tour - Michael Barry (High Road) and Ryder Hesjedal (Slipstream-Chipotle). The national break down of teams will see 6 French squads. 3 from Spain, 2 each from Germany, Belgium, the U.S. and Italy, and one each from Denmark, Great Britain and the Netherlands.

The teams:

AG2R (France)
Agritubel (France - Continental Pro)
Barloworld (Great Britain - Continental Pro)
Bouygues Telecom (France)
Caisse d'Epargne (Spain)
Cofidis (France)
Credit Agricole (France)
CSC (Denmark)
Euskaltel (Spain)
Francaise des Jeux (France)
Gerolsteiner (Germany)
High Road (USA)
Lampre (Italy)
Liquigas (Italy)
Milram (Germany)
Quick Step (Belgium)
Rabobank (Netherlands)
Saunier Duval (Spain)
Silence (Belgium)
Slipstream-Chipotle (USA - Continental Pro)


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
Coach Chris November 19
BikeSports Xmas Dec 3
ARG button Sept 17.14



Dundas Speed Shop - Jan 11 (+524)

 © Copyright 1998-2014 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.  Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Login