Canadian Cyclist Specialized Spring Into Summer 247-2 May 5
   Follow us on Twitter
Find us on Facebook
ACS Apollo Bikes - November 19
Cyclist's Edge - November 15
TAg Nov 24 (+225)
Flow Coaching December 18
Share the Road - Dec 14

IMBA Canada - Dec 14

Lap the Gats CC1 April 27

Daily News


March 28/08 9:30 am - Tour de Normandie: Stage 4 results, Team R.A.C.E. Pro stage 3 report

Posted by Editoress on 03/28/08

Tour de Normandie France

Team R.A.C.E. Pro reports from Stage 3 : Grand Couronne to Elbeuf 76km

Wednesday afternoon the stage went a little better with Team RACE Pro represented in the only break. From the start the racers attacked as usual. Buck Miller, Guillaume Malle and a rider of the Rietumu Bank/Riga (LAT) team countered aggressively and made the break. The peloton let up enough to give the trio 4 minutes as the race progressed into the first of two 30 km hilly circuits.

At the beginning of the second circuit, the Latvian had a mechanical failure and lost contact with the two leaders. Miller and Malle pressed on with a chance to go to the finish. They began the final circuit with a 3 minute lead. On the first climb Miller cramped and Malle pushed on solo. Miller was eventually caught by the pack with 15 km to go. Malle's solo effort almost paid off for the stage win but the peloton caught him at 1 km to the line. Ravard of Agritubel won his third group sprint victory in two days.
(see results in Daily News: March 26/08 6:20pm EDT - Tour de Normandie: Stages 2 and 3)

Stage 4 (March 27th): Elbeuf sur Seine to Flers, 201km
1. Denis Galimzyanov (Rus) Katyusha5:18:44
2. Guillaume Blot (Fra) Ussa Pavilly Barentin
3. Christophe Stevenson (Swe) Team Gls - Pakke Shop
4. Anthony Ravard (Fra) Agritubel
5. Thomas Berkhout (Ned) Rabobank
6. Antoine Dalibard (Fra) Bretagne Armor Luxall s.t.
7. Lars Petter Nordhaug (Nor) Joker Bianchi0:04
8. Maurice Vrijmoed (Ned) Van Vliet Ebh Elshof 0:06
9. Julien Mesnil (Fra) Normandie0:13
51. Dustin Macburnie (Can) Team R.A.C.E. Pro3:42
52. Mark Walters (Can) Team R.A.C.E. Pros.t.
73. Ryan Roth (Can) Team R.A.C.E. Pro6:57
87. Mark Pozniak (Can) Team R.A.C.E. Pro10:34
94. Dan Timmerman (USA) Team R.A.C.E. Pro17:43
95. Buck Miller (Can) Team R.A.C.E. Pro17:43
1. Anthony Ravard (Fra) Agritubel14:11:14
2. Lars Petter Nordhaug (Nor) Joker Bianchiat 0:07
3. Antoine Dalibard (Fra) Bretagne Armor Lux0:09
4. Maurice Vrijmoed (Ned) Van Vliet Ebh Elshof 0:16
5. Thomas Berkhout (Ned) Rabobank0:22
6. Christophe Stevenson (Swe) Team Gls - Pakke Shop0:30
7. Denis Galimzyanov (Rus) Katyusha0:40
8. Maxime Bouet (Fra) Agritubel3:37
9. Alexader Kristoff (Nor) Joker Bianchi
10. Bram Schmitz (Ned) Van Vliet Ebh Elshof both s.t.
44. Mark Walters (Can) Team R.A.C.E. Pro4:22
62. Dustin Macburnie (Can) Team R.A.C.E. Pro10:10
74. Ryan Roth (Can) Team R.A.C.E. Pro13:19
90. Dan Timmerman (USA) Team R.A.C.E. Pro23:57
93. Buck Miller (Can) Team R.A.C.E. Pro29:03
94. Mark Pozniak (Can) Team R.A.C.E. Pro30:09
Team GC
1. Bretagne Armor Lux42:41:17
2. Agritubel42:41:20
3. Rabobank42:41:25
4. Van Vliet Ebh Elshof42:41:27
5. Team Gls - Pakke Shop42:41:39
16. Team R.A.C.E. Pro43:01:03


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
WoB Save Sale Jan29
DOrnellas Bike Sale April 1
The 11 Silber April 29
Jakroo Main Jan4 - GP
CC Advertise April 14

Dundas Speed Shop - Jan 11 (+524)

 © Copyright 1998-2016 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.  Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Login