Canadian Cyclist


May 2/08 11:15 am - Club News: Oak Bay Bikes Wheelers, Owen Sound CC

Posted by Editoress on 05/2/08

Oak Bay Bikes Wheelers Midweek Time Trial # 3 May 1st , Nanimo River Road BC

This week's event saw four new riders competing in the 15 km event and was also the inaugural race for the new youth group. Times are beginning to creep down, aided by the following wind to the turn, the last half of the course being downhill.

Timekeeper: Peter McCaffery
Marshals: Dave Kenny, Jan Hay


1. Robin Dutton (Arrowsmith)22:18
2. Tony Winter (OBB)23:31
3. Dave Steen (BC Masters)24:40
4. Ian Hay (HCF)25:39
5. Rose Houle (Tri BC)29:43
6. Michelle James (Tri BC)31:54
7. Ross Palfrey (Ind.)36:43
5km Youth Event
1. Curran Jonsma (HCF)12:26
2. Derek Larson (HCF)13:19
3. Brodie Hay (HCF)15:48
Overall Standings after 3 events
1. Tony Winter (Oak Bay Bikes)34
2. Dave Steen (BC Masters)26
3. Shailie Sanbrooks (Oak Bay Bikes)18
4. Ross Palfrey (Arrowsmith)16
5. Robin Dutton (Arrowsmith)12
6. Dan Frey (Tri BC)10
7. Wayne Haju (Independent)9
8. Ian Hay (Harbour City Flyers)8
9. Michelle James (Tri BC)8
10. Rose Houle (Tri BC)7
Youth Series
1. Curran Jonsma (Harbour City Flyers)12
2. Derek Larson (Harbour City Flyers)10
3. Brodie Hay (Harbour City Flyers)9

Owen Sound Cycling Club - Shallow Lake TT April 29th

Conditions : cold! 3 degrees C; moderate west/NW breeze
Riders : 23 brave souls

5, 10 & 15 km
Robert Starrs12:25 (5km)
Jane Thomson19:02 (10km)
Scott Thomson23:40
Scott Vining23:54
Greg Nicol23:58
Brian O'Doherty24:37
Mattias Purdon24:39
Sean Calhoun24:48
Jeff Wardell25:08
Dennis Dalton25:14
David Starrs25:53
K.K. Michener26:20
Derek Smith26:41
Peter Beisel26:44
Tim Murawsky27:48
Tom Sutton28:00
Trevor Stokes28:25
Jen Wardell28:47
Richard Askwith30:45
Doug Wiseman31:06
Jennifer Ames31:06
Emily Pool31:10
Lisa Murawsky32:07


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2020 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.