Canadian Cyclist EnergyLab 247-2 Sept23
   Follow us on Twitter
Find us on Facebook
WoB Pre Bike Show Sale Oct12
Cyclist's Edge - November 15
ACS Apollo Bikes - November 19

Share the Road - Dec 14

IMBA Canada - Dec 14

Spec Ruby CC1 Sept 13

Daily News


December 25/08 6:19 am - 2008 O-Cup DH Awards Presented

Posted by Editor on 12/25/08

2008 O-Cup DH Awards Presented
Courtesy Peter Appleton

Thanks to everyone who came out to the Cycle Solutions O-Cup DH Awards Winners presented by Commencal. We had a fantastic evening, some great prizes were donated by sponsors like a Norco 250 frame and Minoura trainer from Norco Bicycles!. Titec Components and Want beverages also gave up some wicked stuff, and Industry skate park donated a deity bar and free passes to the park!

Best of all, MC Krishna did an amazing job in our auction to raise money for the Ontario DH Team who is going to train in Nevada this February. All totalled, $481.48 were raised for these rippers to help with expenses. The generosity in the crowd was truly amazing, with the live auction battles being furious, as Zdriluk actually took cell phone bids to win the Norco 250 frame for his buddy back home!

1. Most Promising Young Rider (fastest young ripper) - Rob Fraser

2. Best Breakthrough Pro Performance (fastest newish rider in Pro) - Harold Woolnough

3. Most Outstanding performer (best Male and Female riders in Ontario) - Kristen Courtney and Justin Brown

4. Top Performing Team (both on and off the hill) - Adrenaline Racer

5. Best O-Cup DH Race Course (which course rocked it the most) - Camp Fortunes Prov's

6. Best Hardtail Performance (which freak on a HT can keep up to squishy's) - Mike "Herminator" Herminovsky

7. Most promising minime rider - Ed Beemer

8. Funniest Character on the O-Cup Circuit (that person that rips and always
has you laughin and havin a good time) - Greg Karges


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
EnergyLab Sept27
DOrnellas Tent Sale Oct6
The 11 Silber April 29



Dundas Speed Shop - Jan 11 (+524)

 © Copyright 1998-2016 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.  Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Login