Canadian Cyclist


June 2/09 9:20 am - Le Tour du Grand Montreal - Stage 1 results and photos

Posted by Editor on 06/2/09

Two days after the Montreal World Cup, the Tour du Grand Montreal started with an 85 km stage through the Chateauguay area. The vast majority of teams from the World Cup stayed for this four day race, with Cervelo Test Team continuing their winning ways, as Kirsten Wild won the field sprint to take the leader's jersey. The top Canadian was Jenny Trew (Canadian National Team), with the same time as Wild, in 13th place.


Stage 1 - Route Chateauguay 85.5 km
1 Kirsten Wild (Ned) Cervelo Test Team 1:58:43
2 Lauren Tamayo (USA) Team TIBCO
3 Martine Bras (Ned) Selle Italia Ghezzi
4 Rochelle Gilmore (Aus) Lotto-Belisol Ladiesteam
5 Suzanne De Goede (Ned) Equipe Nürnberger Versicherung
6 Nathalie Lamborelle (Lux) Team Uniqa-ELK
7 Kirsty Broun (Aus) Australian National Team
8 Brooke Miller (USA) Team TIBCO
9 Sophie Creux (Fra) ESGL93-GSD Gestion
10 Denise Zuckermandel (Ger) German National Team
11 Larissa Kleinmann (Ger) Mixed Team 2 MTN Energade-Liga
12 Joanne Kiesanowski (NZl) Team TIBCO
13 Jenny Trew (Can) Canadian National Team
14 Gina Grain (Can) Webcor Builders
15 Sara Mustonen (Swe) Team Hitec Products UCK
16 Emma Mackie (Aus) Lotto-Belisol Ladiesteam
17 Hanka Kupfernagel (Ger) German National Team
18 Giada Borgato (Ita) Selle Italia Ghezzi
19 Carla Swart (RSA) Mixed Team 2 MTN Energade-Liga
20 Isabelle Söderberg (Swe) Team Hitec Products UCK
21 Emma Rickards (Aus) Team TIBCO
22 Tina Pic (USA) Colavita Sutter Homes
23 Christine Majerus (Lux) ESGL93-GSD Gestion
24 Trixi Worrack (Ger) Equipe Nürnberger Versicherung
25 Judith Arndt (Ger) Team Columbia Highroad Women
26 Eleonora Van Dijk (Ned) Team Columbia Highroad Women
27 Mariss Van Der Merwe (RSA) Mixed Team 2 MTN Energade-Liga
28 Shanie Bergeron (Can) Mixed Team 1 Québec /Colombia
29 Sarah Duster (Ger) Cervelo Test Team
30 Tiffany Cromwell (Aus) Colavita Sutter Homes
31 Catherine Cheatley (NZl) Colavita Sutter Homes
32 Cherise Taylor (RSA) Mixed Team 2 MTN Energade-Liga
33 Martina Ruzickova (Cze) Team Uniqa-ELK
34 Audrey Lemieux (Can) ESGL93-GSD Gestion
35 Karol-Ann Canuel (Can) Specialized Mazda Samson
36 Amy Dombroski (USA) Webcor Builders
37 Leda Cox (GBr) ESGL93-GSD Gestion
38 Nikki Butterfield (USA) Webcor Builders
39 Veronica Leal (Mex) Mexican National Team
40 Amber Rais (USA) Team TIBCO
41 Fransiska Merten (Ger) German National Team
42 Davina Summers (Aus) Australian National Team
43 Andrea Bunnin (Can) Canadian National Team
44 Giuseppina Grassi (Mex) Mexican National Team
45 Tone Hatteland (Nor) Team Hitec Products UCK
46 Regina Bruins (Ned) Cervelo Test Team
47 Alexis Rhodes (Aus) Webcor Builders
48 Luisa Tamanini (Ita) Selle Italia Ghezzi
49 Agne Bagdonaviciute (Ltu) Selle Italia Ghezzi
50 Katheryn Mattis (USA) Webcor Builders
51 Anna Schnitzmeier (Ger) German National Team
52 Kelly Benjamin (USA) Colavita Sutter Homes
53 Amber Halliday (Aus) Australian National Team
54 Chrissie Viljoen (RSA) Mixed Team 2 MTN Energade-Liga
55 Lauren Kitchen (Aus) Australian National Team
56 Margriet Kloppenburg (Den) Team Hitec Products UCK
57 Véronique Labonté (Can) Équipe Cascades-ABC Cycles
58 Katherine Bates (Aus) Team Columbia Highroad Women
59 Elke Gebhardt (Ger) German National Team
60 Bia Purath-Knoepfle (Ger) Equipe Nürnberger Versicherung
61 Lucie Poulin (Can) Équipe Cascades-ABC Cycles
62 Sarah Stewart (Can) Canadian National Team
63 Eva Lutz (Ger) Equipe Nürnberger Versicherung
64 Laura Bozzolo (Ita) Selle Italia Ghezzi
65 Erinne Willock (Can) Webcor Builders
66 Lorenza Morfin (Mex) Mexican National Team
67 Kimberly Anderson (USA) Team Columbia Highroad Women
68 Denise Ramsden (Can) Canadian National Team
69 Linn Torp (Nor) Lotto-Belisol Ladiesteam
70 Danielle Bekkering (Ned) Team Hitec Products UCK
71 Jessica Jurado (Mex) Mexican National Team
72 Daniela Pintarelli (Aut) Team Uniqa-ELK
73 Laura Dittman (Ger) German National Team
74 Mara Abbott (USA) Team Columbia Highroad Women
75 Mathilde Hupin (Can) Specialized Mazda Samson
76 Joanie Caron (Can) Équipe Cascades-ABC Cycles
77 Gloria Presti (Ita) Selle Italia Ghezzi
78 Charlotte Becker (Ger) Equipe Nürnberger Versicherung
79 Megan Rathwell (Can) Canadian National Team
80 Geneviève Gagnon (Can) Mixed Team 1 Québec / Colombia
81 Regina Schleicher (Ger) Equipe Nürnberger Versicherung
82 Bridie O'Donnell (Aus) Australian National Team
83 Rachel Heal (GBr) Colavita Sutter Homes
84 Véronique Bilodeau (Can) Équipe Cascades-ABC Cycles all s.t.
85 Vera Koedooder (Ned) Lotto-Belisol Ladiesteam at 0:23
86 Line Foss (Nor) Team Hitec Products UCK 0:23
87 Nichole Wangsgard (USA) Colavita Sutter Homes 0:32
88 Carla Ryan (Aus) Cervelo Test Team 0:34
89 Leah Guloien (Can) Canadian National Team 0:40
90 Elisa Gagnon (Can) Specialized Mazda Samson 0:42
91 Emma Pooley (GBr) Cervelo Test Team 0:58
92 Pascale Schinder (Sui) Cervelo Test Team 0:58
93 Julie Beveridge (Can) Team TIBCO 4:05
94 Joelle Numainville (Can) ESGL93-GSD Gestion 9:46
95 Jennifer Letue (Fra) ESGL93-GSD Gestion 9:46
96 Anna Milkowski (USA) Équipe Cascades-ABC Cycles 10:09
97 Mary Zider (USA) Specialized Mazda Samson 10:09
98 Mayra Rocha (Mex) Mexican National Team 10:09
99 Yessica Mendoza (Col) Mixed Team 2 MTN Energade-Liga 11:36
100 Miriam Dominguez (Mex) Mexican National Team 11:36
101 Lauri Dupont-Renaud (Can) Mixed Team 1 Québec / Colombia 11:37
102 Valérie Crête (Can) Mixed Team 1 Québec / Colombia 16:03
103 Carlee Taylor (Aus) Australian National Team 19:58
104 Gloria Gutierrez (Col) Mixed Team 1 Québec / Colombia 20:59
105 Anne Guzman (Can) Équipe Cascades-ABC Cycles 23:09
DNF Julie Marceau (Can) Specialized Mazda Samson
DNF Stefanie Degle (Ger) Team Uniqa-ELK
DNF Sandra Valencia (Col) Mixed Team 1 Québec / Colombia
DNS Alexandra Wrubleski (Can) Team Columbia Highroad Women
DNS Natacha Elliott (Can) Specialized Mazda Samson