Canadian Cyclist
   Follow us on Twitter
Find us on Facebook
WoB Sale Sale Sale Oct24
Cyclist's Edge - November 15
ACS Apollo Bikes - November 19

Share the Road - Dec 14

IMBA Canada - Dec 14

Spec Ruby CC1 Sept 13

Daily News


November 9/09 9:43 am - Velo NB Pumpkinhead Cyclocross

Posted by Editoress on 11/9/09

November 8th, Fredericton, NB

Riverview's Stuart Wight again took the top spot in the A category race in the 7th annual Pumpkinhead Cyclocross event held at the Hugh John Fleming Forestry Complex in Fredericton. Second place went to Brian McKeown of Fredericton and 3rd place to Dieppe's Jean Richard Cormier. The B category race winner was Neil Symington of Sussex, 2nd place went to Andrew Arsenault of Saint John and 3rd place to Jon Spinney also of Saint John. In the C race top spot was taken by Fredericton's Shawn Hamilton and 2nd by Rob Arseneau of Saint John.

A total of 26 riders competed. The final race of the Velo NB Cyclocross race will be held on Nov 15 in Nauwigewauk starting at 11:00 AM at the Nauwigewauk Community Centre.

Wight will be heading south this week to compete in cyclocross races in the eastern US starting with the Mercer Cup race in New Jersey on Nov 14th.

Courtesy Velo New Brunswick

Cat A (8 laps)
1 Stuart Wight (Hot Tubes) 49:25:00
2 Brian McKeown (Radical Edge) 50:01:00
3 Jean Richard Cormier (Mike's Bike Shop) 51:44:00
4 Ryan MacDonald (Garneau) 52:34:00
5 Shaughn Smith (Bike Works) 52:59:00
6 Ian McAvity (Bikes and Beans) 53:16:00
7 Justin Theriault (Radical Edge) 53:46:00
8 Mike Davis (Radical Edge) 53:50:00
9 Charles Cormier (Mike's Bike Shop) 54:05:00
10 Mike LeBlanc (Mike's Bike Shop) 55:14:00
11 Jeff Sparkes (Radical Edge) 55:29:00
Cat B (7 laps)
1 Neil Symington (Outdoor Elements) 49:30:00
2 Andrew Arsenault (Independent) 49:49:00
3 Jon Spinney (Sea Level Cycling) 50:46:00
4 Joshawa Lamkey (Fitworks) 51:17:00
5 Anna Healy (Radical Edge) 51:26:00
6 Bill Goobie (Mike's Bike Shop) 51:42:00
7 Rene Julien (Mike's Bike Shop) 52:41:00
8 Stephen Martin (Bike Works) 55:27:00
9 Julien Roussel (Fitworks) - 1 lap
10 Kelly Murray (Radical Edge) - 1 lap
11 Thomas Emerson (Darling's Island CC) - 1 lap
DNF Nick Russon (Radical Edge)
DNF Mark Mosher (Independent)
Cat C (7 laps)
1 Shawn Hamilton (Radical Edge) 53:30
2 Rob Arseneau (Independent) 56:58


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
EnergyLab Sept27
DOrnellas Tent Sale Oct6
The 11 Silber April 29



Dundas Speed Shop - Jan 11 (+524)

 © Copyright 1998-2016 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.  Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Login