Canadian Cyclist Leukemia 24/7-2 April5
   Follow us on Twitter
Find us on Facebook
ACS Apollo Bikes - November 19
Cyclist's Edge - November 15
TAg Nov 24 (+225)
Flow Coaching December 18
Share the Road - Dec 14

IMBA Canada - Dec 14

Tremblant March 3 CC-1

Daily News


December 15/09 13:22 pm - Canadian Cyclist of the Year Awards Update

Posted by Editor on 12/15/09

It is less than two days since we opened the voting for the 2009 CC Awards, and already we are seeing some close battles develop. In the Female Rider of the Year, Catharine Pendrel leads, but Emily Batty is just behind, with both Tara Whitten and Marie-Helene Premont also close. For the Male Cyclist of the Year, Ryder Hesjedal has led from the start, but his lead of Geoff Kabush is still small. In the Individual Performance category, Hesjedal also leads for his Vuelta stage win, but both Kabush and Pendrel (for their MTB World Cup victories) are close behind. These three by no means have a lock on the top spots - Batty's World Cup win, Martin Gilbert's Tour of Missouri win, and either of Zach Bell's or Whitten's Track Worlds silver medals could easily overtake them.

In the Canadian Cyclist of the Decade voting, we have had well over a dozen nominations, however, there are four front runners at this point: Roland Green, Ryder Hesjedal, Geoff Kabush and Marie-Helene Premont. There have been a few votes for Steve Bauer ... remember this is for the current decade!

Voting will remain open until Sunday (December 20th), 9:00 pm Eastern (10:00 pm Atlantic / 8:00 pm Central / 7:00 pm Mountain / 6:00 pm Pacific). Cast your vote Here


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
WoB Save Sale Jan29
DOrnellas Bike Sale April 1
The 11 Silber April 29
Jakroo Main Jan4 - GP
CC Advertise April 14

Dundas Speed Shop - Jan 11 (+524)

 © Copyright 1998-2016 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.  Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Login