Canadian Cyclist Time Aktiv July 4 24-7
   Follow us on Twitter
Find us on Facebook
WoB Get Specialized April 14
ACS Apollo Bikes - November 19


Share the Road - Dec 14

IMBA Canada - Dec 14

Specialized Powersaddle CC2 March 30

Daily News


March 1/10 23:27 pm - Le Tour de Langkawi: Stage 1

Posted by Editoress on 03/1/10

Results from the first day of racing in Malaysia. The only Canadian entry is Zach Bell ( Kelly Benefit Strategies) who finished 9th

Stage 1: Kota Bharu to Kuala Berang, 174.5 km
1 Michael Matthews (Aus) Team Jayco - Skins 4:22:53
2 Vidal Celis (Spa) Footon-Servetto
3 Ruslan Tleubayev (Kaz) Kazakhstan National Team
4 Anuar Manan (Mas) Geumsan Ginseng Asia
5 Johann Rabie (RSA) South Africa National Team
6 René Haselbacher (Aut) Vorarlberg - Corratec
7 Markus Eibegger (Aut) Footon-Servetto
8 Tobias Erler (Ger) Tabriz Petrochemical Cycling Team
9 Zach Bell (Can) Kelly Benefit Strategies
10 Salleh Zamri (Mas) Malaysia National Team
11 Christoff Van Heerden (RSA) South Africa National Team
12 Dmytro Grabovskyy (Ukr) ISD - Neri
13 Bradley Hall (Aus) Marco Polo Cycling Team
14 Rusli Amir (Mas) Malaysia National Team
15 Yeong Uk Kim (Kor) Geumsan Ginseng Asia
16 Zainal Rizuan (Mas) Malaysia National Team
17 Johnnie Walker (Aus) Footon-Servetto
18 Amrun Akmal (Mas) Malaysia National Team
19 Richard Lang (Aus) Team Jayco - Skins
20 Kazuhiro Mori (Jpn) Aisan Racing Team
21 Ahmad Haidar Anuawar (Mas) Marco Polo Cycling Team
22 Taiji Nishitani (Jpn) Aisan Racing Team
23 Rastra Patria Dinawan (Ina) Polygon Sweet Nice
24 Hossein Nateghi (IRI) Azad University Iran
25 Liphongyu Nawuti (Tha) Thailand National Team
26 David McCann (Irl) Giant Asia Racing Team
27 Dmitriy Gruzdev (Kaz) Kazakhstan National Team
28 Mohd Hafiz Rozli (Mas) Letua Cycling Team
29 Bualoi Okart (Tha) Thailand National Team
30 Herwin Jaya (Ina) Polygon Sweet Nice
31 Farshad Salehian (IRI) Azad University Iran
32 Dennis Pohl (Ger) Giant Asia Racing Team
33 Jimmy Pranata (Ina) Polygon Sweet Nice
34 Alex Coutts (GBr) Giant Asia Racing Team
35 Abdullah Rizza Pahlavi (Ina) Polygon Sweet Nice
36 Rhys Pollock (Aus) Drapac Porsche Cycling
37 Mehdi Sohrabi (IRI) Tabriz Petrochemical Cycling Team
38 Guo Hui (Chn) Champion System - Max Success Sports
39 Adiq Othman (Mas) Drapac Porsche Cycling
40 Pedro Merino (Spa) Footon-Servetto
41 Hari Fitrianto (Ina) Polygon Sweet Nice
42 Takeaki Ayabe (Jpn) Aisan Racing Team
43 Changpad Kritsada (Tha) Thailand National Team
44 Aaron Donnelly (Aus) Team Jayco - Skins
45 Alex Candelario (USA) Kelly Benefit Strategies
46 Rafael Valls (Spa) Footon-Servetto
47 Andrey Mizurov (Kaz) Tabriz Petrochemical Cycling Team
48 Ji Wen Low (Sin) Geumsan Ginseng Asia
49 Byeong Cheol Lee (Kor) Seoul Cycling
50 Neil Shirley (USA) Kelly Benefit Strategies
51 David Pell (Aus) Drapac Porsche Cycling
52 Ian McLeod (RSA) South Africa National Team
53 Peter McDonald (Aus) Drapac Porsche Cycling
54 Ruslan Pydgornyy (Ukr) ISD - Neri
55 Khakharman Merey (Kaz) Kazakhstan National Team
56 Alexis Rodriguez Hernandez (Spa) Letua Cycling Team
57 Malcom Rudolph (Aus) Team Jayco - Skins
58 Roman Zhiyentayev (Kaz) Kazakhstan National Team
59 Amir Zargari (IRI) Azad University Iran all s.t.
60 José Rujano Guillen (Ven) ISD - Neri 0:08
61 Ming Xing Xue (Chn) Champion System - Max Success Sports
62 Matthias Brandle (Aut) Footon-Servetto
63 Phuchong Sai-Udomsin (Tha) Geumsan Ginseng Asia
64 Boonratanatha Thurakit (Tha) Thailand National Team
65 Edgar Nohales Nieto (Spa) Letua Cycling Team
66 Hossein Askari (IRI) Tabriz Petrochemical Cycling Team
67 Nazar Jumabekov (Kaz) Kazakhstan National Team
68 Ahad Kazemi (IRI) Tabriz Petrochemical Cycling Team
69 Christoph Sokoll (Aut) Vorarlberg - Corratec
70 Shahrul Mat Amin (Mas) Malaysia National Team
71 Eugen Wacker (Kgz) Giant Asia Racing Team
72 Tonton Susanto (Ina) Azad University Iran
73 Kuan Hua Lai (Tpe) Giant Asia Racing Team
74 Patrick Lane (Aus) Team Jayco - Skins
75 Fu Xing (Chn) Marco Polo Cycling Team
76 Scott Zwizanski (USA) Kelly Benefit Strategies
77 Daniel Bowman (USA) Kelly Benefit Strategies
78 Barati Rasoul (IRI) Giant Asia Racing Team
79 Raul Castano Yuste (Spa) Letua Cycling Team
80 Mark O'Brien (Aus) Letua Cycling Team
81 Rene Weissinger (Ger) Vorarlberg - Corratec
82 Masahiro Shinagawa (Jpn) Aisan Racing Team
83 Jung Hwan Youm (Kor) Seoul Cycling
84 Takumi Beppu (Jpn) Aisan Racing Team
85 Alexandr Shushemoin (Kaz) Kazakhstan National Team
86 Jaco Venter (RSA) South Africa National Team
87 Ghader Mizbani (IRI) Tabriz Petrochemical Cycling Team
88 Shu Seok Kyu (Kor) Seoul Cycling
89 Jay Thomson (RSA) South Africa National Team
90 Ali Fallanie (Mas) Malaysia National Team
91 Abbas Saedi Tanha (IRI) Azad University Iran
92 Pengda Jiao (Chn) Champion System - Max Success Sports
93 Stuart Shaw (Aus) Drapac Porsche Cycling
94 Hui Zhang (Chn) Champion System - Max Success Sports
95 Jiong Wang (Chn) Champion System - Max Success Sports
96 Bartosz Huzarski (Pol) ISD - Neri
97 Oleksandr Kvachuk (Ukr) ISD - Neri
98 Hyo Suk Gong (Kor) Seoul Cycling
99 Lachlan Norris (Aus) Drapac Porsche Cycling
100 Gang Xu (Chn) Champion System - Max Success Sports
101 Ho Se Yong (Kor) Seoul Cycling
102 Silvere Ackermann (Swi) Vorarlberg - Corratec
103 Igarashi Takeshi (Jpn) Geumsan Ginseng Asia
104 Yong Li Ng (Mas) Letua Cycling Team
105 Josef Benetseder (Aut) Vorarlberg - Corratec
106 Kenichi Suzuki (Jpn) Aisan Racing Team
107 Junoh Kwon (Kor) Geumsan Ginseng Asia
108 Yilin Liu (Chn) Marco Polo Cycling Team
109 Chuaikun Wiwatchai (Tha) Thailand National Team all s.t.
110 Nick Aitken (Aus) Team Jayco - Skins 0:32
111 Wang Meiyin (Chn) Marco Polo Cycling Team 0:51
112 Philipp Ludescher (Aut) Vorarlberg - Corratec 0:53
113 Christopher Jennings (RSA) South Africa National Team 1:50
114 Pierpaolo De Negri (Ita) ISD - Neri 1:54
115 Sea Keong Loh (Mas) Marco Polo Cycling Team 2:13
116 Ruenmao Rattapong (Tha) Thailand National Team 6:41
117 Joon Yong Seo (Kor) Seoul Cycling s.t.
DNF Rami Mehrabani (IRI) Azad University Iran
DNF Chri Tjondrokusumo (Ina) Polygon Sweet Nice


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
The 11 Inc - July 6
D'Ornellas Scott Sale - June 6
CC Advertise April 14
TaG Cycling Feb 4


Dundas Speed Shop - Jan 11 (+524)

 © Copyright 1998-2015 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.  Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Login