Canadian Cyclist GF Axel Merckx 24/7-2 March 26
   Follow us on Twitter
Find us on Facebook
D'Ornellas Spring Sale March 27
ACS Apollo Bikes - November 19
WoB (+6935) - Oct 28
Gran Fondo Mt Tremblant Jan 29
Share the Road - Dec 14

IMBA Canada - Dec 14

Specialized Powersaddle CC1 March 30

Daily News


August 3/10 14:50 pm - Tour of Poland: Stage 3

Posted by Editoress on 08/3/10

Results from the 3rd stage at the Tour of Poland.


Dominique Rollin (Can) had a strong day today during the third stage of the Tour of Poland, riding his way into the king of the mountains jersey, grabbing sprint points where he could and taking part in the day’s break away. Once again the stage was determined by a field sprint with Yauheni Hutarovich (Blr-Française Des Jeux) narrowly outsprinting Lucas Sebastian Haedo (ARG-Team Saxo Bank) and GC leader Allan Davis (Aus-Astana) for the victory in Katowice.

“Today once again, our goal was to finish on the podium and we did it. Dominique Rollin won the KOM points and now wears the jersey in that category, with super support from team,” said Jens Zemke, Sports Director. “At the finish we had Martin Reimer (GER) on the front for the bunch sprint but he was unable to take advantage of that and finished in twenty-fourth place. The KOM was 20 km before the finish after that Dominique was in a breakaway with two Italian riders though they only managed a thirty second gap before the HTC-Columbia riders chased them down. Overall it was a very strong performance from the team today. Currently Dominique sits seventeenth and Gabriel Rasch (Nor) eighteenth in the GC.”

Cervelo TestTeam press release


Stage 3: Sosnowiec to Katowice, 122.1km
1 Yauheni Hutarovich (Blr) Française Des Jeux 2:45:04
2 Lucas Sebastian Haedo (Arg) Team Saxo Bank
3 Allan Davis (Aus) Astana
4 Tom Veelers (Ned) Skil - Shimano
5 Kenny De Haes (Bel) Omega Pharma-Lotto
6 Wouter Weylandt (Bel) Quick Step
7 Borut Bozic (Slo) Vacansoleil Pro Cycling Team
8 Robert Förster (Ger) Team Milram
9 Graeme Brown (Aus) Rabobank
10 Alexander Kristoff (Nor) BMC Racing Team
36 Christian Meier (Can) Garmin - Transitions
141 Dominique Rollin (Can) Cervelo Test Team all s.t.
1 Allan Davis (Aus) Astana 12:53:14
2 André Greipel (Ger) Team HTC - Columbia at 0:03
3 Jacopo Guarnieri (Ita) Liquigas-Doimo 0:04
4 Yauheni Hutarovich (Blr) Française Des Jeux s.t.
5 Aitor Galdos Alonso (Spa) Euskaltel - Euskadi 0:08
6 Lucas Sebastian Haedo (Arg) Team Saxo Bank
7 Blazej Janiaczyk (Pol) Poland BGZ both s.t.
8 Michael Schär (Swi) BMC Racing Team 0:09
9 Bartlomiej Matysiak (Pol) Poland BGZ
10 Laszlo Bodrogi (Fra) Team Katusha both s.t.
17 Dominique Rollin (Can) Cervelo Test Team 0:12
33 Christian Meier (Can) Garmin - Transitions 0:14


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
Jakroo March 30
Paris 2 Ancaster Feb11

TaG Cycling Feb 4


Dundas Speed Shop - Jan 11 (+524)

 © Copyright 1998-2015 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.  Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Login