Canadian Cyclist GF Axel Merckx 24/7 March 26
   Follow us on Twitter
Find us on Facebook
D'Ornellas Spring Sale March 27
ACS Apollo Bikes - November 19
WoB (+6935) - Oct 28
Gran Fondo Mt Tremblant Jan 29
Share the Road - Dec 14

IMBA Canada - Dec 14

ARG Zydeco CC Feb 4

Daily News


January 12/11 13:03 pm - 2011 UCI Women’s Teams Announced, Team Juvederm - Specialized First Canadian Team Since 2007

Posted by Editoress on 01/12/11

Quebec based Team Juvederm - Specialized has become the first Canadian Women's UCI registered team since Expresscopy in 2007.

Team members
Lex Albrecht (Can)
Joanie Caron (Can)
Valerie Crete (Can)
Véronique Drapeau-Zgoralski (Can)
Anne Guzman (Can)
Krystal Jeffs (Can)
Veronique Labonte (Can)
Moriah MacGregor (Can)
Denise Ramsden (Can)
Jenny Trew (Can)
Mary Zider (USA)

Team Manager: Mr. Malcolm Eade
Ass. Team Manager: Michael des Ilets
Ass. Team Manager: Mr. Gérard Penarroya
Representative of the team: Malcolm Eade

UCI Women’s Teams registered for 2011

The registration procedure for UCI Women’s Teams for the 2011 season has been completed. The International Cycling Union (UCI) registered 28 teams (compared with 27 last year) from 13 countries in 3 continents.

The relevant National Federations implemented a rigorous registration procedure including, in particular, the requirement for each team to provide a bank guarantee, in this way enhancing the teams’ professionalism.

It has been pleasing to note the registration of teams from America (USA and Canada), Asia (Hong Kong) and Scandinavia (Norway and Sweden) again this year. The presence of teams from the latter two regions contributes to the development of the sport that has also been encouraged by the creation of World Cup races in Asia and Scandinavia.

UCI Press Service

Full list of teams for 2011
Kuota Speed Kueens  (KSK) Austria
Lotto Honda Team  (LHT) Belgium
Topsport Vlaanderen 2012 - Ridley Team  (VLL) Belgium
Juvederm - Specialized  (JSD) Canada
Bizkaia-Durango  (BPD) Spain
Debabarrena - Gipuzkoa  (DEB) Spain
Lointek  (LTK) Spain
ASPTT Dijon - Bourgogne  (BCF) France
Team GSD Gestion  (ESG) France
Vienne Futuroscope  (FUT) France
Garmin - Cervelo  (CWT) Great Britain
Abus Nutrixxion  (NXX) Germany
China Chongming - Giant Pro Cycling  (GPC) Hong Kong
Forno D'Asolo Colavita  (FCL) Italy
Gauss  (GAU) Italy
Kleo Ladies Team  (KLT) Italy
S.C. Michela Fanini Rox  (MIC) Italy
SC Mcipollini Giordana  (MCG) Italy
Top Girls Fassa Bortolo  (TOG) Italy
Vaiano Solaristech  (VAI) Italy
AA Drink - Leontien.Nl Cycling Team  (LNL) Netherlands
Dolmans Landscaping Team  (DLT) Netherlands
Nederland Bloeit  (NLB) Netherlands
Hitec Products - UCK  (HPU) Norway
Alriksson Go:Green  (AGG) Sweden
Diadora - Pasta Zara  (DPZ) United States of America
HTC Highroad Women  (TCW) United States of America
TIBCO - To The Top (TIB) United States of America


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
Jakroo March 30
Paris 2 Ancaster Feb11

TaG Cycling Feb 4


Dundas Speed Shop - Jan 11 (+524)

 © Copyright 1998-2015 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.  Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Login