Canadian Cyclist
   Follow us on Twitter
Find us on Facebook
WoB Pre Bike Show Sale Oct12
Cyclist's Edge - November 15
ACS Apollo Bikes - November 19

Share the Road - Dec 14

IMBA Canada - Dec 14

Spec Ruby CC1 Sept 13

Daily News


March 7/11 11:09 am - Giro Announces Teams for 2011 Race

Posted by Editoress on 03/7/11

RCS Sport, organizer of the Giro d'Italia, has released the names of the 23 teams that will participate in this year's race, which will begin in Turin in 60 days.  The 18 ProTeam (Division 1) squads receive an automatic entry, and RCS has also extended invitations to five Pro Continental teams - three Italian, one British and one Spanish.  The UCI has provided an exception to normal field limits, to allow more than 200 riders to start.  The exception is to celebrate 2011 as the 150th anniversary of the unification of Italy, and each squad will have nine riders, for a total of 207 riders.  teams are required to submit a preliminary list of 12 riders by April 7th.

AG2R La Mondiale (Fra)
BMC Racing Team (USA)
Euskaltel-Euskadi (Esp)
HTC-Highroad (USA)
Katusha Team (Rus)
Lampre-ISD (Ita)
Leopard-Trek (Lux)
Liquigas-Cannondale (Ita)
Movistar Team (Esp)
Omega Pharma-Lotto (Bel)
Pro Team Astana (Kaz)
QuickStep Cycling Team (Bel)
Rabobank Cycling Team (Ned)
Saxo Bank-Sungard (Den)
Sky Pro Cycling (GBr)
Team Garmin-Cervelo (USA)
Team RadioShack (USA)
Vacansoleil-DCM (Ned)

Pro Continental
Acqua & Sapone (Ita)
Androni Giocattoli (Ita)
Colnago-CSF (Ita)
Farnese Vini-Neri Sottoli (GBr)
Geox-TMC (Esp)


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
EnergyLab Sept27
DOrnellas Tent Sale Oct6
The 11 Silber April 29



Dundas Speed Shop - Jan 11 (+524)

 © Copyright 1998-2016 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.  Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Login