Canadian Cyclist
   Follow us on Twitter
Find us on Facebook
WoB Save Sale Jan29
Cyclist's Edge - November 15
ACS Apollo Bikes - November 19

Share the Road - Dec 14

IMBA Canada - Dec 14

Spec Ruby CC1 Sept 13

Daily News


December 2/99 1:15 am - CC Awards, Ontario 'Cross Final Standings

Posted by Editor on 12/2/99

CC Awards

Well, there is quite a bit of chatter on the Forums about the relative merits of riders in the Canadian Cyclist Awards. There is still time to register your vote, until Noon Eastern Standard (9:00 am Pacific). When will then tabulate the results and announce them at the Gala in Victoria, and here on the site.

Southern Ontario Cyclo-cross Series
(courtesy Peter McCaffery)

Final series standings

Kyle RothwellZiggys72
Ryan RothWoodstock C.C.70
Andrew WatsonBike Depot, Bradford69
Ryan De BoerMississauga Volvic48
Byron DawsonIndependent12
Todd ForrestInd.9
Andrew BendeInd.9
Dan SkinnerInd.9
Trevor CraigWoodstock C.C.9
Justin De PoceBike Depot, Aurora5
Ron SuttonIndependent2
James De PrinseIndependent1
Colin CampbellIndependent72
Peter SanowarSudbury C.C.48
Chris ReidMississauga Volvic46
Brook McArthurWaterloo Flying Dogs35
Steve AmosWaterloo Flying Dogs28
Kyle EppIndependent18
Buck MillerSt. Catharines C.C.12
Tom SkinnerBike Depot11
Paul AllasterIndependent11
Thomas WoodhallSilver Spokes10
Charlie GormanIntersports10
Kyle Connollygt Canada10
Justin HolmesOwen Sound9
Mike JeremyInd.9
Mike PraughtWaterloo Flying Dogs4
Jonathan NutbrownGiant2
Philip MiguelGiant2
Randy BrownHamilton C.C.65
Glen LaycockIndependent53
John EastonIndependent52
Rob CheskeyHamilton C.C.46
Martin KohnIndependent45
Pierre PerrinSchwinn Canada35
Martin KerrOwen Sound12
Cyril GibbInd.12
Brian ThorneIndependent11
Tim FarrarMississauga Volvic11
Bill StonemanIndependent10
Bob SpencerNewmarket Eagles10
Gerry HubersIndependent9
Rob ZychIndependent9
Jeff ParkerIndependent8
Murray WickhamIndependent8
Paul SkinnerBike Depot8
Martin SowdenChain Reaction7
James WoodhallSilver Spokes7
Gordon ClarkeNewmarket Eagles6
Brian BrillD'Ornellas6
Patrick ConroyHamilton C.C.6
Paul WeaverSilver Spokes6
Gerald Van DamSilver Spokes5
J. SmitCFB Borden5
Stanley MacDonaldInd.1
Philip RenaudBrantford Cyclepath1
Art Del RioZzoom Velo1
Harold OsborneHamilton C.C.66
Rob GalbraithBicycleworks66
Frank MorrowHamilton C.C.61
Elmore BrentonNewmarket Eagles48
Wayne BeattyWhitby22
Gary ChoppickBrantford C.C.18
Bryan CampbellIndependent11
Stan MacDonaldHamilton C.C.9
Harold OsborneHamilton C.C.66
Rob GalbraithBicycleworks66
Frank MorrowHamilton C.C.61
Elmore BrentonNewmarket Eagles48
Wayne BeattyWhitby22
Gary ChoppickBrantford C.C.18
Bryan CampbellIndependent11
Stan MacDonaldHamilton C.C.9
Mark PozniakIndependent12
Matthew GuiseWaterloo Flyiong Dogs12
Kevin LandryInd.12
Robbie MorrellWoodstock C.C.12
Christian HansenKHS75
Dave DermontIndependent66
Peter MorseTrek52
Jeff WeberGears Racing47
Jeff HansenItal Pasta37
Josh HallKHS?Jet fuel35
Warren DaviesMississauga Volvic32
Pat SheaIndependent25
Lorne AndersonIndependent22
Andrew CroutchTREK21
Michael DennisSpeed River21
Scott BuschlenSchwinn Canada18
Steve HeckTrek18
Vernon ChantSpeed River17
Chris WoodWaterloo Flying Dogs14
Enrico TrainiTrail Blazers/Gears Racing14
Stuart GreeneSt. Catharines C.C.13
Chris PatonMississauga Volvic11
Kris TobiasSpeed River11
Nigel Moo ChoyIndependent11
Chris ReddenSchwinn Canada11
Matt PattersonIndependent10
Tim LefebvreItal Pasta10
Scott DoelKHS10
Jeremy GouldIndependent10
William MartinenGears Racing9
Brian PriebeWaterloo Flying Dogs8
Stephan LaTourWaterloo Flying Dogs8
Dean PeddleZiggy's R.C. Inc8
Garnett AbbeyO.C.C.8
Al WorozbytItal Pasta7
Ben De BraySt. Catharines C.C.6
Brent ArthursRNH6
Michael MooreMississauga Volvic6
Rodney MerchantIndependent6
Fulvio CubelloNewmarket Eagles6
Keith ThorariensenHummingbirds6
Sean GanderWaterloo Flying Dogs5
Jim KuzIndependent4
Justin HinesIndependent4
Kevin HavilandGears Racing4
Kris TobiasSpeed River4
Matt ChaterIndependent4
Tom BaumgartnerNeworld4
Gibson BoydIndependent4
Paul BoukemwiczHamilton C.C.3
Scott MacleodWoodstock C.C.3
Alex VaughanCourier Cabin2
Bruce KripRip 'n Hammer2
Chris KiziakHamilton C.C.2
Craig DeveerMississauga Volvic2
Dale VarnaherCFB Borden2
Dan ZucconiU of Toronto2
Daniel SalterD'Ornellas2
Dave Del DucaIndependent2
Dave PeoplesIndependent2
Fred PepperHamilton C.C.2
Gavin KibbleIndependent2
Glen McCroneIndependent2
Greg BittmaxLiberty2
H? MorganIndependent2
James CostelloQueen City (USA)2
James McDonaldIndependent2
James RadixIndependent2
Jason CastelliIndependent2
John CrummishBuffalo (USA)2
John RasmussenGears Racing2
Mark ChynowethIndependent2
Matt HansenJet Fuel2
Matt PalusarImpala Cycle2
M. SchwartzantieferWaterloo Flying Dogs2
M. Van den BoschIndependent2
Neil HumphreyWaterloo Flying Dogs2
Pat DelDucaIndependent2
Peter LeyserMohawk MTB Club2
Pierre JulianIndependent2
Rob OlverTrail Blazers/PMBRT/Exit Realty2
Robert McKenzieIndependent2
Robert MooreIndependent2
Sean JolyJoly C.C.2
Stephen PolloniWaterloo Flying Dogs2
Steve NealDa Vinci2
Terry PhelanIndependent2
Edward SuddenInd.2
David VoducU of Toronto2
John MatthewsIndependent2
Alex SanfranIndependent1
Bill BrownInd.1
Darko BerisauakIndependent1
David TuttieIndependent1
Neil RossU of Toronto1
Scott DaufmanQueen City (USA)1
Christopher ?Buffalo (USA)1
William MartinenIndependent1
Helena ConeyKHS57
Lisa HoskinsIndependent52
Leslie GreeneFord Da Vinci47
Cydney GalbraithBicycleworks46
Anita WaymannSchwinn Canada41
Chrissy ReddenRitchey36
Julia BradleyUpYour Bike24
Lisa HolmgrenIndependent24
Amy JarvisIntersport23
Maogosha PyjorIndependent20
Amanda KelleottOEC ? Gary Fisher19
Ingrid ConeyNewmarket Eagles20
Barb BrzezickiIndependent14
Danielle McLaughlinKHS14
Michelle PerrierUp Your Bike13
Robyn HollandIndependent11
Katie AlexanderIndependent10
Ann TurrinUp Your Bike9
Tara MulderInd.5
Linda WardCFB Borden4
Prisca NettererInd.2
Sarak HisemanUp Your Bike2
Kim MiroslovichInd.1
Vanessa ThorneIndependent1

NB Positions of Rob Galbraith and Ingrid Coney adjusted after checking work sheets for Dundurn and West Deane.

Category winner trophies will be presented at Mike Barry‚s Banquet next Sunday. Phone him for tickets.


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
EnergyLab Sept27
DOrnellas Bike Sale April 1
The 11 Silber April 29



Dundas Speed Shop - Jan 11 (+524)

 © Copyright 1998-2016 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.  Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Login