Canadian Cyclist Lap the Gats 247-1 April 27
   Follow us on Twitter
Find us on Facebook
ACS Apollo Bikes - November 19
Cyclist's Edge - November 15
TAg Nov 24 (+225)
Flow Coaching December 18
Share the Road - Dec 14

IMBA Canada - Dec 14

Lap the Gats CC1 April 27

Daily News


December 8/11 12:45 pm - Wheels of Bloor/Graywood Announces 2012 Roster

Posted by Editoress on 12/8/11

On Friday, December 2nd, the Wheels of Bloor / Graywood Developments cycling team introduced the 2012 roster with an event at the Wheels of Bloor Bike shop on 2007 Bloor Street West in Toronto. Along with all ten riders back from last year's team, four new riders have joined the squad bringing with them a wealth of experience, speed, strength, positivity and good humour.


group photo


All of the four riders joining the team have years / decades of accomplishments, including the following, achieved over the past few years:

Rob D'Amico, the current Canadian National criterium Champion (Master's B category) joins the team after riding with Z-team over the past few seasons.

Paolo Eugeni also comes over from the Z-Team after a 20011 campaign highlighted with a second consecutive victory at the Springbank Road Race and a win at the Ciociara criterium.

Chris Firek joins WOB / Graywood Developments after riding for Gears in 2011, where he quick moved up to the top level of Masters racing, including a second place finish at the KW Classic Road Race, after having taken several years away from racing.

Matthias Schmidt from Darkhorse Flyers is the fourth rider joining the team. In 2011 Schmidt won the Ontario Provincial Road Race (Masters A Category) and finished third in the Canadian National Road Race (Masters A).

Wheels of Bloor 2011 season highlights include putting two men on the podium at Bike the Bruce, Nith River RR and the Tour de Hans. The WOB team won ten separate events, including the Canadian National TT (Masters B), Ontario Provincial TT (Masters B,C & D) and the Ontario Provincial Hill Climb (Masters D). The WOB team also dominated the O-Cup series claiming first, third and fifth positions at the Masters 1 level. The 2012 roster now features the last three winners of the OCUP M1 points race in Schmidt, Lukasik and Bird.

Returning Riders:

Tony Abramavicius
Bruce Bird
Joel Cash
Radek Lukasik
Wielsaw Matuszczak
Bobby Mrvelj
Mike Peshko
Victor Pwu
Ian Scott
Shawn Staff
Leo St. Germain

Wheels of Bloor / Graywood Developments is pleased to have Graywood Developments as lead sponsor for 2012, as well as the addition of new sponsors Lattice Engines (, Skyline Investments (, MCOR Security (, and Andrew Cloutier Designs (, in addition to returning sponsors Firm Capital Corporation (, TR Consulting Inc. (, The Butcher Shoppe (, and Lacie ( Equipment suppliers for 2012 include Cervelo, Kallisto Clothing, Kask Helmets, Diadora Shoes, Ryder Glasses, Gore, and Castelli Clothing.

For more photos from the event:


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
WoB Save Sale Jan29
DOrnellas Bike Sale April 1
The 11 Silber April 29
Jakroo Main Jan4 - GP
CC Advertise April 14

Dundas Speed Shop - Jan 11 (+524)

 © Copyright 1998-2016 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.  Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Login