Canadian Cyclist EnergyLab 247-3 Sept23
   Follow us on Twitter
Find us on Facebook
WoB Pre Bike Show Sale Oct12
Cyclist's Edge - November 15
ACS Apollo Bikes - November 19

Share the Road - Dec 14

IMBA Canada - Dec 14

Spec Ruby CC1 Sept 13

Daily News


January 1/12 12:26 pm - New Year's Eve 'Cross (ON) UPDATED full results

Posted by Editoress on 01/1/12

New Year's Eve `Cross, presented by Midweek Cycling Club, held at King's Mill Park in Toronto on December 31st



Photos by Jon Safka,


Full results

11:15 race – 45 minutes, icy

1 Owen Watson (Sound Solutions)

1 Aly Armstrong (Team CF)
2 Christina Bouchard (Ind)
3 Shannon Ford-Smith (Wild Betty's)
4 Christina Maynell (Beaches CC)

1 Tim Marshall (Ind)
2 David Moore (Darkhorse Flyers)
3 Bret Waghorne (ZM Cycle & Fitness)
4 Kevin Higgins (Morning Glory CC)
5 Chris White (
6 Neil Armstrong (Team CF)
7 James Cook (Canadian Cycling Magazine)
8 Ron Spencer (Velocity Cycle)
9 Ian Gartley (Ind)
10 Nathan Poulton (Ind)
11 Bill Packham (Lapdogs)
12 Tony Whetham (Impala)
13 Alex East (Espoir Laval)
14 Tom Mackay (Ind)
15 Sean Wheldrake (OPUS)
16 David Grose (Bikesports-Pfaff)
17 Bob Haufler (Midweek CC)
DNF Rob Givens (Chain Reaction)
DNF Issac Smith (Darkhorse Flyers)
DNF Ian Merman (Ind)

12:30 race – 60 minutes, muddy

1 Leslie Greene

1 Peter Mogg (Stevens Racing)
2 Derek Hardinge (Nine2fivepro)
3 Ed Makarchuk (Sound Solutions)
4 Alan Reain (Lapdogs)
5 J.R. Marion (Croix de Fer)
6 Mark Pagell (Team WORC)
7 James Clarke (Caledon Hills Cycling)
8 Mike Peshko (WOB)
9 Rob Givens (Chain Reaction)
10 Niles Vaivars (Ind)
11 Jimmy Bongard (Sound Solutions)
12 Tony Whetham (Impala)
DNF Tommy Waldeck (Short Hills CC)
DNF Jeff Moote (Cyclocrossracing)


12:30 pm Men's start - Jon Safka



Related Photo Galleries

New Years Eve Cross December 31/11 - December 31/11, Toronto, ON

all categories

Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
EnergyLab Sept27
DOrnellas Tent Sale Oct6
The 11 Silber April 29



Dundas Speed Shop - Jan 11 (+524)

 © Copyright 1998-2016 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.  Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Login