Canadian Cyclist
   Follow us on Twitter
Find us on Facebook
The 11 Quinte - August 5
ACS Apollo Bikes - November 19


Share the Road - Dec 14

IMBA Canada - Dec 14

Specialized Powersaddle CC2 March 30

Daily News


December 18/13 9:19 am - USA Cycling Announces 2014 Pro Road Teams

Posted by Editoress on 12/18/13

The 10 continental teams are in addition to the three U.S.-based UCI ProTeams (BMC Racing Team, Garmin Sharp and Trek Factory Racing) and the two professional continental teams (UnitedHealthcare Professional Cycling Team and Team Novo Nordisk, formerly known as Team Type 1) previously announced by the UCI. This means that altogether, the United States is home to 15 professional men's cycling teams recognized by the UCI.

U.S.-based UCI continental teams for 2014 include: 5-Hour Energy Cycling Team, Airgas Cycling, Astellas Cycling Team, Bissell Cycling, Champion Systems Stan's No Tubes, Hincapie Sportswear Development Team, Jamis Hagens Berman, Jelly Belly presented by Maxxis, Optum p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies and SmartStop p/b Mountain Khakis.

The US also will enjoy an increase of two continental teams in 2014 as Airgas Cycling, Astellas Cycling Team and Champion Systems Stan's NoTubes join the ranks. The Bontrager Cycling Team merged with Bissell Cycling.

In addition, four U.S.-based women's teams are registered with the UCI for 2014: Optum p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies, Specialized-lululemon, Team TIBCO-To the Top and UnitedHealthcare Professional Cycling Team. The addition of the UnitedHealthcare Professional Cycling Team offsets the loss of Exergy TWENTY16 to maintain four U.S.-based women's teams in 2014.

16 Canadians are on both the men's and women's rosters below

Men's Continental Teams
cycling+canada Source

5-Hour Energy Cycling Team
Sam Bassetti (USA)
Chad Beyer (USA)
John Hornbeck (USA)
Luke Keough (USA)
Bruno Langlois (CAN)
Gavin Mannion (USA)
Christian Parrett (USA)
Taylor Shelden (USA)
James Stemper (USA)
Robert Sweeting (USA)
David Williams (USA)
Airgas Cycling
Griffin Easter (USA)
Kevin Gottlieb (USA)
Wes Kline (USA)
Matthew Lyons (USA)
Renan Maia (USA)
Justin Mauch (USA)
Zack Noonan (USA)
Gregory Ratzell (USA)
Dakota Schaeffer (USA)
Astellas Cycling Team
Ryan Aitcheson (CAN)
Andrew Baker (USA)
Cortlan Brown (USA)
Thomas Brown (USA)
Brecht Dhaene (BEL)
Brandon Feehery (USA)
Matthew Green (GBR)
Stephen Hyde (USA)
Max Korus (USA)
Clay Murfet (AUS)
Michael Pincus (USA)
Jacob Rytlewski (USA)
Hogan Sills (USA)
Chris Uberti (USA)
Justin Williams (USA)
Bissell Cycling
Nicolai Brochner (DEN)
Clement Chevrier (FRA)
Greg Daniel (USA)
Alex Darville (USA)
Ryan Eastman (USA)
James Oram (NZL)
Chris Putt (USA)
Tanner Putt (USA)
Keegan Swirbul (USA)
Ruben Zepuntke (GER)
Champion Systems Stan's No Tubes
Andres Alzate Escobar (COL)
Michael Chauner (USA)
Gavriel Epstein (CAN)
Daniel Estevez (DOM)
Isaac Howe (USA)
Adam Leibovitz (USA)
Ariel Mendez-Penate (USA)
Conor Mullervy (USA)
Kevin Mullervy (USA)
Allan Rego (USA)
Rodney Santiago (PUR)
Hincapie Sportswear Development Team
Miguel Bryon (USA)
Robin Carpenter (USA)
Oscar Clark (USA)
Jacob Mark King (USA)
Joseph Lewis (AUS)
Ty Magner (USA)
Alder Philip Martz (USA)
Alexander Peter D'Arcy Ray (NZL)
Joey Rosskopf (USA)
Joseph Schmatz (USA)
Tom Skujins (LAT)
Dion Smith (NZL)
Thomas Wrona (USA)
Jamis Hagens Berman
Matthew Cooke (USA)
Ian Crane (USA)
Juan Jose Haedo (ARG)
Ben Jacques-Maynes (USA)
Daniel Jaramillo (COL)
Stephen Leece (USA)
Carson Miller (USA)
Gregory Obando Brenes (CRC)
Luis Romero Amaran (CUB)
Eric Schildge (USA)
Rob Squire (USA)
Eloy Teruel Rovira (ESP)
Tyler Wren (USA)
Jelly Belly p/b Maxxis
Ian Burnett (USA)
Luis Enrique Davila (MEX)
Devan Dunn (USA)
Steve Fisher (USA)
Johnathan Freter (USA)
Nic Hamilton (CAN)
Kirk Carlsen (USA)
Sean Mazich (USA)
Jacob Rathe (USA)
Freddie Rodriguez (USA)
Serghei Tvetcov (MDA)
Optum p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies
Ryan Anderson (CAN)
Jesse Anthony (USA)
Alexander Candelario (USA)
Christopher Clements (USA)
Jeremy Durrin (USA)
Michael Friedman (USA)
Cheyne Hoag (USA)
Mitchell Hoke (USA)
Brad Huff (USA)
Carter Jones (USA)
Joseph Kukolla (USA)
William Routley (CAN)
Bjorn Selander (USA)
Thomas Soladay (USA)
Eric Young (USA)
Thomas Zirbel (USA)
Scott Zwizanski (USA)
SmartStop p/b Mountain Khakis
Zach Bell
Joshua Berry (USA)
Rob Britton (CAN)
Cameron Cogburn (USA)
Kristopher Dahl (CAN)
Flavio De Luna (MEX)
Shane Haga (USA)
Shane Kline (USA)
Jure Kocjan (SLO)
Julian Kyer (USA)
Travis Livermon (USA)
Eric Marcotte (USA)
Travis McCabe (USA)
Adam Myerson (USA)
Michael Torckler (NZL)
UCI Women's Teams
Optum p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies
Annie Ewart (CAN)
Lauren Hall (USA)
Janel Holcomb (USA)
Maura Kinsella (USA)
Leah Kirchmann (CAN)
Courteney Lowe (NZL)
Joelle Numainville (CAN)
Amber Pierce (USA)
Denise Ramsden (CAN)
Brianna Walle (USA)
Jade Wilcoxson (USA)
Chantal Blaak (NED)
Lisa Brennauer (GER)
Karol-Ann Canuel (CAN)
Tiffany Cromwall (AUS)
Elise Delzenne (FRA)
Loren Rowney (AUS)
Carmen Small (USA)
Ally Stacher (USA)
Evie Stevens (USA)
Tayler Wiles (USA)
Trixi Worrack (GER)
Team TIBCO-To the Top
Alizee Brien (CAN)
Kristabel Doebel-Hickok (USA)
Andrea Dvorak (USA)
Jasmin Glaesser (CAN)
Joanne Kiesanowski (NZL)
Amanda Miller (USA)
Samantha Schneider (USA)
Patricia Schwager (SUI)
Lauren Stephens (USA)
Anika Todd (CAN)
Scotti Wilborne (USA)
UnitedHealthcare Professional Cycling Team
Mara Abbott (USA)
Hannah Barnes (GBR)
Rushlee Buchanan (NZL)
Jacquelyn Crowell (USA)
Katie Hall (USA)
Cari Higgins (USA)
Sharon Laws (GBR)
Alison Powers (USA)
Coryn Rivera (USA)
Alexis Ryan (USA)
Lauren Tamayo (USA)
Ruth Winder (USA)

Courtesy USA Cycling


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
WoB End of Summer Sale August 21
D'Ornellas Scott Sale - June 6
CC Advertise April 14
TaG Cycling Feb 4


Dundas Speed Shop - Jan 11 (+524)

 © Copyright 1998-2015 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.  Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Login