Canadian Cyclist ARG Tufo Flexus 24/7 Oct 27
   Follow us on Twitter
Find us on Facebook
WoB End of Summer Sale August 21
Cyclist's Edge - November 15
The 11 Email - October 6

Share the Road - Dec 14

IMBA Canada - Dec 14

ARG Tufo Flexus Oct 27

Daily News


December 19/13 12:37 pm - Time Running Out to Vote for the Canadian Cyclists of the Year

Posted by Editor on 12/19/13

We are down to the final three days of voting for the 17th annual Canadian Cyclist of the Year awards, so if you haven't voted, it is time to do so! Voting closes on Sunday, December 22nd, at Noon EDT, and there are still no clear winners in any of our categories.

For Female Canadian Cyclist of the Year, Gillian Carleton has moved into the lead ahead of Joelle Numainville, however, the two are still too close to call. Laura Brown is trailing slightly, but we have seen before a late surge in the last few days lead to an upset.

In the Male Canadian Cyclist voting it is still Svein Tuft in the lead, but Steve Smith has been steadily gaining over the past 36 hours, so this one is still open as well. David Veilleux shouldn't be counted out either, since he only just dropped out of second.

The Individual Performance is the tightest race of all. Svein Tuft's Tour de France TTT win leads, but three other performances are close behind - Steve Smith's Mont Ste Anne World Cup win, David Veilleux's stage win at Dauphine and Laura Brown's Track World Cup win. In fact, all six of the performances are within 50 votes of the lead.

If you haven't voted yet, what are you waiting for?

Vote Now!


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
D'Ornellas Black Friday Nov 24
ACS Apollo Bikes - November 19
TaG Nov 24
CC Advertise April 14


Dundas Speed Shop - Jan 11 (+524)

 © Copyright 1998-2015 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.  Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Login