Canadian Cyclist DOrnellas Job Jan 13 24/7-2
   Follow us on Twitter
Find us on Facebook
The 11 inc Jan 5
Cyclist's Edge - November 15
TAg Nov 24 (+225)
Flow Coaching December 18
Share the Road - Dec 14

IMBA Canada - Dec 14

Tremblant CC-1 Jan30

Daily News


December 21/13 10:35 am - Final 24 Hours to Vote for the Canadian Cyclists of the Year

Posted by Editor on 12/21/13

There are just over 24 hours left to vote for the 2013 Canadian Cyclist of the Year awards. This year has seen some of the closest races in the 17 years of the awards, and all three titles are still up for grabs.

For the Women's Canadian Cyclist award, track star Gillian Carleton holds a slight lead over national road champion Joelle Numainville, but both are still so close that less than 50 votes could switch their order.

The Men's title has become a battle between Tour de France rider Svein Tuft and Downhill World Cup champion Steve Smith. Smith has seen a big surge in the last 24 hours and has moved into the lead, but not by much, so this one will also go to the wire.

The Individual Performance balloting has also seen a change in the lead, with Smith's Mont Ste Anne win overtaking Tuft's Team Time Trial victory at the Tour de France. However, again, the margin is so tight that the winning performance could still go either way.

Voting closes at Noon EDT tomorrow (December 22nd), so Vote Now!


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
Jakroo Main Jan4 - GP
DOrnellas Overhaul Jan 13
WoB Save Sale Jan29
CC Advertise April 14
TO Bike Show 2016 Jan25

Dundas Speed Shop - Jan 11 (+524)

 © Copyright 1998-2016 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.  Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Login