Canadian Cyclist EnergyLab 247-3 Sept23
   Follow us on Twitter
Find us on Facebook
WoB Pre Bike Show Sale Oct12
Cyclist's Edge - November 15
ACS Apollo Bikes - November 19

Share the Road - Dec 14

IMBA Canada - Dec 14

Spec Roubaix CC1 Sept 13

Daily News


August 1/00 6:44 am - Masters Worlds, Pan Am MTB, OBC, Mississauga, US Sydney Team

Posted by Editor on 08/1/00

Masters Worlds

We are pleased to announce that we have reached an agreement with the organizers of the Masters Mountain Bike World Championships to supply the press services for this event. The Masters Worlds will take place in Bromont, Quebec during the Labour Day weekend - September 1-2. For full information and registration, go to Registration closes August 15th.

More news and information will be posted as it becomes available.

Pan Am MTB Championships - Puerto Rico
(courtesy CCA)

Here is the Canadian team for the Pan Am Mountain Bike Championships in Puerto Rico this coming weekend. Downhill August 5th, Cross country August 6th.

Manager: Warren Lister
Coach: Rob Holmgren
Mechanic: Chris Hines


Junior women / Junior femmes
DREW Erica

Junior men / Junior hommes

Espoir men / Espoir hommes
LAROCHE Jean-Francois

Elite women / Elite femmes
PREMONT Marie-Helene

Elite men / Elite hommes


Elite women / Elite femmes

So Long

We were sorry to hear that one of the people who works hard at the CCA to meet our never ending requests for information has left the organization. Lisa Davey, the Events and Marketing Coordinator has moved on to a position with the Museum of Civilization. Despite having to constantly juggle demands of sponsors, media, riders and staff, Lisa always had a smile for us. Good luck with your new position Lisa!

Note: the CCA has said that it will be re-evaluating the position and will announce job openings shortly.

OBC GP Novice Results

Novice Women - 21 km

1 Cole Lucy OBC 38:38
2 Ronsonnet Anne OBC at 0:05
3 Labbe Genevieve Beaconsfield :05
4 Paterson Helen 2:00
5 Desjardins Christine 2:08
6 Corbeil Lise Rouleurs de l'Outaouais 2:50
7 Martin Linda 3:21
8 Norman Nancy 3:28
9 Ethier Marie-France 4:04
10 Hebert Lisa OBC 4:17
11 Butler Sally OBC 4.22
12 Chedore Melanie OBC 4:30
13 Ross Caroline OBC 4:37
14 Corsi Ivana 5:00
15 Ekstrandh Anna OBC 5:13
16 Rathjen Dagmar OBC 5:28
17 Haysom Joan OBC 8:51
18 Roy Mila OBC 9:09
19 Hart Kate OBC 9:22
20 Lamorie Genevieve 9:28
21 Smith Mary OBC 9:43
22 Dion Francine 12:49
23 Madill Jacqueline OBC 13:40
24 Amyot Louise 14:47

Novice Men

1 Filion Aaron OBC
2 Rouleau Eric Rouleurs de l'Outaouais
3 Chisholm Chris Cornwall
4 Picard Christian Pecco's
5 Arsenault Richard
6 Rossman Nicholas OBC
7 Connelly Jeff Rouleurs de l'Outaouais
8 Saurette Gregoire Espoir de Hull
9 Watkins Jim CCB
10 Nussbaum Christopher OBC
11 Wakefield Sean OBC
12 Schlachta Brian
13 Tsang Justin OBC
14 Deguire Yves OBC
15 Aubin Tim OBC
16 Tregunno Peter OBC
17 Proulx Taarek
18 Mahoney Keith OBC
19 Thompson William OBC
20 Girard Michel Rouleurs de l'Outaouais
21 De Beaumont Jean-Marc Rouleurs de l'Outaouais
22 Proulx Stephen
23 Gauvin Michel CCB
24 Lees Andrew Impala
25 Demers Francois OBC
26 Leroux Tom Cornwall
27 Musson Harry
28 Brown David
29 Gould Rob
30 Reiher Martin Rouleurs de l'Outaouais
31 Hauschildt Gunter OBC
32 Saurette Lionel Espoir de Hull
33 Jean Michael OBC
34 Brunette Alain
35 Sambursky Mark OBC
36 Bacher Steven Cornwall
37 Dore Jean-Pierre
38 Hess Detleff OBC
39 Buxton Max
40 Smith Mark
41 April James CCB
42 Heffler Paul OBC
43 Oxborough Brian OBC
44 McBride Peter OBC
45 Nelson Kevin OBC
46 Hynes Derrick
47 St Amour Pierre OBC
48 Kazbial Ryan
49 Mills Peter OBC
50 Nordstrom Anders
51 McKie David OBC
52 Holmes Paul
53 Roussel Jean
54 Sanchez Norman OBC
55 Jozefowicz Paul
56 Brett Kyle OBC
57 Hogg Graham
58 Schlachta Colin
59 Griffin James OBC

La Bicicletta Novice Midweek Novice Series - Event #12
(courtesy Peter McCaffery)

18 LAPS / 39.6 km
Time: 1:08:10
Av. Speed: 35.6 kph

Prime - Marcel Zerfuss
19 starters, 11 finishers
Entry Breakdown:

Thanks to Jeff Archbold and the rider coaches on a miserable, rainy evening
August 22nd. The Tuesday criterium wil be held on a 2km circuit at Downsview Park North York. Watch for details!!

U.S. Olympic Road Team

USA Cycling has announced the U.S. men's road squad for Sydney. Antonio Cruz (Saturn) was an automatic after after winning the US Olympic trials. The remainder of the squad is no surprise: Lance Armstrong, George Hincapie, Fred Rodriguez and Tyler Hamilton. Armstrong and Hamilton will ride the time trial.


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
EnergyLab Sept27
DOrnellas Tent Sale Oct6
The 11 Silber April 29



Dundas Speed Shop - Jan 11 (+524)

 © Copyright 1998-2016 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.  Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Login