Canadian Cyclist


March 3/16 7:00 am - Tour de France Teams Announced

Posted by Editor on 03/3/16

The organizers of the Tour de France have chosen the teams that will take part in the 103rd edition of the race (July 2-24).

In accordance with Union Cycliste Internationale rules, the following eighteen teams UCI WorldTeam are automatically invited to the three [Grand Tour] races:

AG2R La Mondiale (Fra)
Astana Pro Team (Kaz)
BMC Racing Team (USA)
Cannondale Pro Cycling Team (USA)
Dimension Data (RSA)
Etixx - Quick Step (Bel)
FDJ (Fra)
IAM Cycling (Sui)
Lampre - Merida (Ita)
Lotto Soudal (Bel)
Movistar Team (Esp)
Orica GreenEDGE (Aus)
Team Giant - Alpecin (Ger)
Team Katusha (Rus)
Team Lotto NL - Jumbo (Ned)
Team Sky (GBR)
Tinkoff (Rus)
Trek - Segafredo (USA)

In addition to these eighteen teams, the organizers have awarded the following wildcards:

Bora - Argon 18 (Ger)
Cofidis, Solutions Crédits (Fra)
Direct Energie (Fra)
Fortuneo - Vital Concept (Fra)


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.