Canadian Cyclist


March 8/16 21:16 pm - Escape Velocity Spring Series: River Road Road Race results

Posted by Editoress on 03/8/16

Results from Escape Velocity's River Road Road Race held on Saturday March 5th in Langley, BC.

Cat 1/2 (Men), 108.56 km
1 Nigel Kinney (Langlois Brown Racing) 2:37:23
2 Amiel Flett-Brown (Accent Inns / Russ Hay's the Bicycle Shop p/b Champion System Cy) at s.t.
3 Chris Prendergast ( H&R Block Pro Cycling) 0:02
4 Jack Burke (H&R Block Pro Cycling) s.t.
5 Jeffrey Werner (Langlois Brown Racing) 0:30
6 John Willcox (TaG Cycling Club) 0:42
7 Jure Rupnik (Independent)
8 David Gillam (Glotman Simpson Cycling Club)
9 Willem Boersma (Team Race Clean)
10 Brett Boniface (Pender Racing) all s.t.
11 Dave Johnson (CrossRoad Racing) 0:44
12 Isaac Leblanc (Independent)
13 cory Ostertag (Mighty Cycling)
14 Ian Hendry (Glotman Simpson Cycling Club)
15 arturo Suarez (Langlois Brown Racing)
16 Sean O'mahony (Langlois Brown Racing)
17 Mason Burtnik (Smart Savy) all s.t.
18 Jonathan Wood (Langlois Brown Racing) 0:47
19 Sherwood Plant (Langlois Brown Racing) 0:48
20 Joel Taylor (Trek Red Truck Racing pb Mosaic Homes) 0:50
21 Shane Savage (Independent) s.t.
22 Travis Streb (Glotman Simpson Cycling Club) 0:52
23 Mark Sherman (Langlois Brown Racing) s.t.
24 Michael Wegner (Langlois Brown Racing) 1:36
25 Vincent Marcotte (Langlois Brown Racing) s.t.
26 oliver Evans (Independent) 4:13
27 mitchell Ketler (Independent) s.t.
28 Christian Shubart-Knapton (Trek Red Truck Racing pb Mosaic Homes) 4:55
DNF Mark Rainer (Glotman Simpson Cycling Club)
DNF Chris Worsfold (Independent)
DNF David Gerth (Langlois Brown Racing)
DNF Ira Sy (Pro Echelon Racing)
DNF Dylan Davies (Trek Red Truck Racing pb Mosaic Homes)
DNF Michael Rothengatter (Team Giant Vancouver)
DNF Jackson Pickell (Langlois Brown Racing)
DNF Maurice Worsfold (TaG Cycling Club)
DNF Ted Matson (Glotman Simpson Cycling Club)
DNF Devon Moonie (Accent Inns / Russ Hay's the Bicycle Shop p/b Champion System Cy)
Cat 3 (Men), 89.40 km
1 Justin Homewood (Independent) 2:19:07
2 Christian Hansen (Escape Velocity pb Fortius) at 0:01
3 Thomas Wallace (Glotman Simpson Cycling Club) s.t.
4 Ryan Golbeck (Mighty Cycling) 0:04
5 Adam Holcombe (Gastown Cycling Association)
6 brian Geerts (Independent)
7 Roger Lee (Independent)
8 Scott Inman (Independent)
9 Athanasios Caramanolis (CrossRoad Racing)
10 Alex Capon (Independent)
11 Russell Stead (Escape Velocity pb Fortius)
12 Conor Martin (Norco Factory Team)
13 Maxwell Kelsch (TaG Cycling Club)
14 Von Winkelmann (Langlois Brown Racing)
15 Ben Auxier (UBC) all s.t.
16 Trevor Hopkins (Team Whistler) 0:10
17 Chris Macdonald (CrossRoad Racing) 0:12
18 Zayne Heyes (TaG Cycling Club) 0:15
19 Daniel Poggi (Langlois Brown Racing) s.t.
20 Jem Arnold (Glotman Simpson Cycling Club) 0:32
21 MATTHEW Brown (Glotman Simpson Cycling Club) s.t.
22 john Mckillop (Escape Velocity pb Fortius) 0:41
23 Dylan Wiwad (Gastown Cycling Association) 0:52
24 Bradley Dean (Gastown Cycling) 1:04
25 Étienne Hossack (Escape Velocity pb Fortius) 1:06
26 Jay Delaney (Gastown Cycling Association) s.t.
27 Eric Inkster (Cannondale pb Fortius) 1:12
28 Clarke Bayles (Fulgas Cycle Club) 6:09
29 Mark Mathew (UBC) 6:51
DNF Ben Reid (Independent)
DNF Robert Mayfield (Independent)
DNF (Independent)
DNF John White (Gastown Cycling Association)
Cat 1/2 (Women), 89.40 km
1 Rachel Canning (Women's Team ATAC) 2:20:16
2 Jennifer Gerth (Women's Team ATAC) -1 lap
3 Joanie Caron (DNA K4) -1 lap
DNF Kinley Gibson (Trek Red Truck Racing pb Mosaic Homes)
DNF Erin Attwell (Tripleshot Cycling Club)
DNF Anna Talman (Trek Red Truck Racing pb Mosaic Homes)
DNS Morgan Cabot (Glotman Simpson Cycling Club)
Cat 4 (Men), 70.25 km
1 Scott Wannop (Mighty Cycling) 1:51:49
2 Nima Khalkhali-Shijini (Atomic Racing Club) at s.t.
3 Jeffrey Kemp (Gastown Cycling Association) 0:03
4 Kalle Karu (No team)
5 Kellen Kjera (Glotman Simpson Cycling Club)
6 Elliott Usher (Glotman Simpson Cycling Club)
7 Alex Henry (Glotman Simpson Cycling Club)
8 Peter Von Hahn (Atomic Racing)
9 Robert Mclaren (Escape Velocity pb Fortius)
10 John Tani (Glotman Simpson Cycling Club)
11 Jason Curran (Wedgewood Cycling Team) all s.t.
12 Mark Breakspear (Steed Cycles) 0:06
13 Erik Scott Schroeder (CrossRoad Racing)
14 Jordan Kajfasz (CrossRoad Racing)
15 Alejandro Mittelholzer Chaplin (AYM Bike)
16 Thomas Baker (Independent)
17 Daniel Frank (Glotman Simpson Cycling Club) all s.t.
18 Neal Beauchamp (Independent) 0:27
19 jean-philippe Boulais (Independent) s.t.
20 Kirk Mcdowall (Independent) 0:35
21 Ray Lachance (CrossRoad Racing) 1:00
22 David Ross (Independent) 1:07
23 Andrew Funamoto (Glotman Simpson Cycling Club) 1:31
24 Hung Mai (Escape Velocity pb Fortius) 1:41
25 Matthew Sauer (Independent) 2:49
26 Tyler Nerbas (Independent) 3:07
27 Billy Fung (Independent) 3:45
28 Angus Lam (UBC)
29 Joao Antonio Rabelo (Independent) both s.t.
30 Gary Koschel (United Velo) 4:29
31 Peter Cotterill (Glotman Simpson Cycling Club) 4:54
32 Matthew Beveridge (Independent) 4:56
33 Robert Reinert (Glotman Simpson Cycling Club) 5:32
DNF Reginald Kao (CrossRoad Racing)
DNF Peter Macrae (Glotman Simpson Cycling Club)
DNF Atilla Avsar (Independent)
DNS David Holder (CrossRoad Racing)
DNS Clint Ruck (Fraser Valley Road Cycling)
DNS Lee Isaman
Cat 3 (Women), 63.86 km
1 Jennifer Killam (Mighty Cycling) 2:05:51
2 Angela Law (DEVO pb Fortius) -1 lap
DNF Sarah Olner (Independent)
DNF Bronwen Campbell (Escape Velocity pb Fortius)
U17 (Men), 70.25 km
1 Base Wagner (Cannondale pb Fortius) 1:51:55
2 Tyler Davies (TaG Cycling Club) at 1:20
3 Lorenzo Bonato (Cannondale pb Fortius) 6:08
Cat 5 (Men), 51.09 km
1 Ben Smith (Glotman Simpson Cycling Club) 1:26:09
2 Andrzej Dunajko (CRC Coastal Race Club) at s.t.
3 Brian Pearce (Glotman Simpson Cycling Club) 0:02
4 Sean Solheim (Glotman Simpson Cycling Club)
5 Robert Lang (No team)
6 Damon Jones (Independent) all s.t.
7 David Wilkins (Fort Langley Cyclery) 0:04
8 Peter Mcnamee (Glotman Simpson Cycling Club) s.t.
9 Devin Service (Independent) 0:06
10 Shane Worman (Independent)
11 Eric Worman (Red Devils Cycling Academy)
12 Joseph Ujfalusi (Escape Velocity pb Fortius)
13 Aaron Billesberger (Phoenix Velo Training Group) all s.t.
14 David Parry (No team) 8:59
DNF Frank Hershman (Independent)
DNF Ivan Jelic (Glotman Simpson Cycling Club)
Cat 4 (Women), 51.09 km
1 Aimee Lees (Glotman Simpson Cycling Club) 1:26:11
2 Sherri Tran (Glotman Simpson Cycling Club) at s.t.
3 Sonia Taylor (Independent) 0:04
4 Lora Genaille (Independent)
5 Fiona Vernon (Independent) both s.t.
6 Dawn-Marie Barreira (Independent) -1 lap
7 Erin Usher (Escape Velocity pb Fortius) -1 lap
U15 (Women), 44.70 km
1 Lilly Ujfalusi (DEVO pb Fortius) 1:43:13/td>


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.