Canadian Cyclist


March 14/16 22:12 pm - Escape Velocity Spring Series: Aldergrove East Road Race results

Posted by Editoress on 03/14/16

Results from Escape Velocity's Aldergrove East Road Race held in Abbotsford, BC on March 13th

Cat 1/2 (Men), 117.49 km
1 Nigel Ellsay (Silber Pro Racing) 2:57:34
2 Dylan Davies (Trek Red Truck Racing p/b Mosaic Homes) at 1:33
3 Chris Prendergast (H&R Block Pro Cycling) 1:35
4 Alexander Dove (Mighty Cycling) 1:51
5 Cameron Fitzmaurice (TaG Cycling Club) 2:54
6 Chris MacLeod (Giant Langley / Smart Savvy+ Cycling Team)
7 Amiel Flett-Brown (Accent Inns / Russ Hay's the Bicycle Shop p/b Champion System)
8 Nigel Kinney (Langlois Brown Racing)
9 Evan Burtnik (NextGen)
10 Quinn Anderson (Mighty Cycling)
11 Brendan Armstrong (Trek Red Truck Racing pb Mosaic Homes)
12 Brett Wakefield (Team GIANT Vancouver)
13 Jack Burke (H&R Block Pro Cycling)
14 Andrew Russell (Victoria Wheelers Cycling Club) all s.t.
15 Ryan Golbeck (Mighty Cycling) 3:00
16 Christian Shubart-Knapton (Trek Red Truck Racing pb Mosaic Homes) 3:02
17 Kyle Buckosky (Trek Red Truck Racing pb Mosaic Homes) 3:04
18 Jure Rupnik (H&R Block Pro Cycling) 3:05
19 Danick Vandale (Accent Inns / Russ Hay's the Bicycle Shop p/b Champion System) 3:10
20 arturo Suarez (Langlois Brown Racing) 11:51
21 Atilla Avsar (Independent)
22 #99
DNF Jackson Pickell (Langlois Brown Racing)
DNF mitchell Ketler (Independent)
DNF Daniel Wood (Independent)
DNF Alexander Amiri (Giant Langley / Smart Savvy+ Cycling Team)
DNF Vincent Marcotte (Langlois Brown Racing)
DNF oliver Evans (Accent Inns / Russ Hay's the Bicycle Shop p/b Champion System)
DNF Shane Savage (No team)
DNF Sherwood Plant (Langlois Brown Racing)
DNF John Willcox (TaG Cycling Club)
DNF Craig Holden (Glotman Simpson Cycling Club)
DNF Isaac Leblanc (Accent Inns / Russ Hay's the Bicycle Shop p/b Champion System)
DNF Michael Wegner (Langlois Brown Racing)
DNS Ian Hendry (Glotman Simpson Cycling Club)
DNS Dylan Cunningham (Accent Inns / Russ Hay's the Bicycle Shop p/b Champion System)
DNS Darrin Grund (Glotman Simpson Cycling)
Cat 3 (Men), 88.12 km
1 Conor Martin (Norco Factory Team) 2:22:07
2 Daniel Owsiany (No team) at 0:04
3 Benjamin Chaddock (TaG Cycling Club) 0:11
4 Christian Frandsen (Fulgas Cycle Club) 0:15
5 Erik Diertens (Dr Walker Sports Chiropractor Cycling team) 0:17
6 Dean Broomham (Fresh Air) 0:19
7 Geoff Watts (Georgia Cycling) 1:27
8 John Kodin (Shuksan Velo Club)
9 Mathew Brown (Glotman Simpson Cycling Club)
10 Wai-Ben Wong (Glotman Simpson Cycling Club) all s.t.
11 Ben Auxier (UBC) 1:33
12 Thomas Wallace (Glotman Simpson Cycling Club) 2:15
13 Graham Barron (Fulgas Cycle Club) 4:42
14 Graham Clarke (Atomic Racing Club) 5:09
15 Keegan Rowe (Mighty Cycling) 6:31
16 Adam Attwell (Tripleshot Cycling Club) 9:15
17 Isaac van der Vliet (TaG Cycling Club) 9:39
18 John Van Der Vliet (Trail Bikes) 14:01
19 Mark Mathew (UBC) -1 lap
DNF Jeffrey Ain (Independent)
DNF Maxwell Kelsch (TaG Cycling Club)
DNF Von Winkelmann (Langlois Brown Racing)
DNS Jem Arnold (Glotman Simpson Cycling Club)
DNS Athanasios Caramanolis (CrossRoad Racing)
DNS david Macdonald (Jubillee Cycle)
Cat 1/2 (Women), 88.12 km
1 Denise Ramsden (Trek Red Truck Racing pb Mosaic Homes) 2:23:34
2 Michele Schaeffer (Glotman Simpson Cycling) 0:14
3 Erin Attwell (Tripleshot Cycling Club) 2:49
4 Helena Coney (Fresh Air Athena) -1 lap
DNF Gillian Ellsay (Trek Red Truck Racing p/b Mosaic Homes)
DNF Anna Talman (Trek Red Truck Racing p/b Mosaic Homes)
U19 (Men), 88.12 km
1 Elói Batista (Independent) 2:22:32
Cat 4 (Men), 68.54 km
1 Peter Von Hahn (Atomic Racing) 1:58:57
2 Kirk Mcdowall (Dunbar Cycles) at s.t.
3 Dalton Ho (Mighty Cycling) 0:02
4 Nima Khalkhali-Shijini (Atomic Racing Club) 0:05
5 michael Berkeley (Wedgewood Cycling Team) 0:11
6 Brian Glavey (Glotman Simpson Cycling Club) 0:28
7 Ian Melhado (Escape Velocity pb Fortius) 0:46
8 Robert Reinert (Glotman Simpson Cycling Club) 1:25
9 Mark Breakspear (Steed Cycles) 1:32
10 Peter Cotterill (Glotman Simpson Cycling Club) 1:34
11 Erik Scott Schroeder (CrossRoad Racing) 1:36
12 Jordan Kajfasz (CrossRoad Racing) 1:48
13 Blair Benjamin (Team Alete-FLC) 2:35
14 Enda Murphy (Atomic Racing) 2:58
15 David Holder (CrossRoad Racing) 4:38
16 Matthew Beveridge (Independent) 5:01
17 Colin Ferguson (Fanatik) 18:53
18 Vincent Zhang (Independent) -2 laps
19 Josh Shen (Independent) -2 laps
DNF Seamus Harte (Glotman Simpson Cycling Club)
DNF Dwayne Friesen (Phoenix Velo Training Group)
Cat 3 (Women),  68.54 km
1 Holly Simonson (Pro City Racing) 2:01:44
2 Anne Ouellet (Fresh Air Athena) at 0:16
3 Emanuela Bandol (Independent) 1:53
Cat 5 (Men), 48.95 km
1 Kevin Heinze (Independent) 1:33:25
2 Daniel Francis (Independent) at 0:04
Cat 4 (Women), 48.95 km
1 Anne Marsden (Pender Racing) 1:33:21
2 Sherri Tran (Glotman Simpson Cycling Club) at 0:04
3 Fiona Vernon (Independent) s.t.
4 Jill Olson (Pender Racing) 0:13
DNF Berglind Hafsteinsdottir (Pender Racing)


Thunderbird RR

Wix Brown RR
River Road RR


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.