Canadian Cyclist


December 11/01 7:40 am - 'Cross, CCA AGM Awards

Posted by Editor on 12/11/01

New England 'Cross Championship Series #6

Merrimack, New Hampshire

1. Tim Johnson Saturn 55:45
2. Todd Wells Mongoose-Hyundai 55:54
3. Jonathan Page Richard Sachs 56:34
4. Adam Craig Team Devo 58:41
5. Mark McCormack Saturn 1:00:13

1. Lyne Bessette Saturn 41:13
2. Mary McConnoloug Jamba Juice 42:41
3. Jodi Groesbeck Putney-West Hill 43:18
4. Liz Coleman SoBe-HeadShok 44:46
5. Shauna Gillies-Smith Gearworks-SRP 45:00

Note: Lyne Bessette has hinted that she plans to do the Cyclo-cross world championships.

CCA AGM Awards

Organizer of the Year - Daniel Manibal, QC for the Montreal Women's Road World Cup

Official of the Year - Nathalie Pronovost, QC

Torchy Peden Award - To a provincial association for overall success in membership, efficiency of operation and administration and for what they have done for the sport of cycling.

New Brunswick (for the 2nd year)

Russ Coupland Award - Outstanding Junior of the Year

Cameron Evans, BC

President's Trophy - Best Performance in Competition, at World Championships or Olympic Games

Roland Green, BC

5 year service pins were awarded to:

Tony de Jong, AB
Warren Lister, SK
Loyal Ma, AB
Eric Reid, BC
Guy Thibault, QC
Yvan Waddell, QC

At the dinner held the night before the AGM, outgoing Executive Director Patrick Healy was honoured for his 18 years of service with the CCA. While we at CC can say that we have had our disagreements with Patrick over the years (and have played cat and mouse trying to get rumours confirmed...), we can honestly say that we have always recognized that Patrick is a passionate supporter of the sport, and a cyclist. Good luck with your new position at Sport Canada, Patrick.


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2020 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.