Canadian Cyclist Cinelli Histogram 24/7-1 July 5
   Follow us on Twitter
Find us on Facebook
WoB End of Summer Sale August 21
Cyclist's Edge - November 15
The 11 Email - October 6

Share the Road - Dec 14

IMBA Canada - Dec 14

ARG Tufo Flexus Oct 27

Daily News


November 8/03 11:44 am - Burnaby Velodrome: Day 1 results

Posted by Editoress on 11/8/03

BVC #1 - Day 1 Burnaby Velodrome, BC, Canada
Courtesy Gordon Ross

Friday night at the Burnaby Velodrome's winter season opener race event saw some great action across all categories with Win and Out and Chariot Race events. In the Men's A Win and Out, 3 time Canadian National Champ Travis Smith took the first sprint, followed by Canadian National Pursuit Champ Robert Veroba, and World Masters Points Race Champ, Scott LaLiberte in third.

The Men's A Chariot Race heats were all closely contested, with the final coming down to the final heat of Travis Smith, Lars Madsen, Matt Chater, and Yannik Morin. Smith muscled his way through the group in the last corner and took the final sprint over Lars Madsen in the last 40m to the finish line.

Race action continues today at the Burnaby Velodrome with Flying 200's, Match Sprints, Scratch Race, and Points Race. Racing finishes on Sunday with the Kilo TT, 500m TT, Keirin, Pursuits, Miss-n-Out, and Olympic Sprint events.

Chariot Race
1. Travis Smith
2. Lars Madsen
3. Matt Chater
4. Yannik Morin
5. Robert Veroba
6. Scott Laliberte
7. Murray Solem

B Group
1. Scott Crump
2. Shaun Crump
3. Gordon Ross
4. Mark MacDonald

C Group
1. Trevor McKee
2. Naomi Cooper
3. Mike Perkins
4. Dave Kosick

Win and Out
A Group
1. Travis Smith
2. Robert Veroba
3. Scott Laliberte
4. Murray Solem

B Group
1. Jenny Reed
2. David Jenkins
3. Scott Crump
4. Mandy Poitras

C Group
1. Trevor Mckee
2. Naomi Cooper
3. Lucas Fennel
4. Mark Bohm

Burnaby Velodrome website


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
D'Ornellas Black Friday Nov 24
ACS Apollo Bikes - November 19
TaG Nov 24
CC Advertise April 14


Dundas Speed Shop - Jan 11 (+524)

 © Copyright 1998-2015 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.  Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Login