Canadian Cyclist EnergyLab 247-3 Sept23
   Follow us on Twitter
Find us on Facebook
WoB Sale Sale Sale Oct24
Cyclist's Edge - November 15
ACS Apollo Bikes - November 19

Share the Road - Dec 14

IMBA Canada - Dec 14

Spec Ruby CC2 Sept 13

Daily News


September 28/04 3:18 am - Fort Langley Cyclocross Classic: Results and Photos

Posted by Editoress on 09/28/04

Fort Langley Cyclocross Classic
Courtesy Basse Clement

A Race photos

A Race photos, part two

B Race photos

Under a blanket of morning mist, riders showed up to what would be a great day of cyclocross racing. The 'B' race including Category 3/4/5 men and women started off the action with a 40 minute race at 10:00. Ed Rickert and Graeme Marthdale dictated the lead tempo from early on. With a couple of laps to go, it looked like it might come down to a two-up sprint for the win. Rickert managed to pull away, however and take the 'B' race in dominating fashion. Barb Zimich lead the women's race from early on and managed to keep her lead.

The men's 'A' race featured top riders from BC to slug it out in a 60 min grudge match. The race got underway with Jason Fluckiger of Bayside cycling leading for the first half lap. The lead stayed tight for the first couple of laps with small groups coming through the start finish stretch. A small trio including Drew Mackenzie, Warren Ellis and Sean Lunny established a small lead with Martin Lafontaine and Basse Clement in hot pursuit. It was Mackenzie's punishing tempo however that eventually established his lead. Mackenzie held on for top honours with Ellis and Lunny rounding out the top three.

Men's B Race
1. Ed Rickert
2. Graeme Marthdale
3. Brad Collins
4. Pascal Teste
5. Rob Gosselin
6. Mark Bennett
7. Scott McGregor
8. Paul Beard
9. Brent Hambleton
10. Michael Segelken
11. Glen Hendricks
12. Joel Lemaire
13. Gwen Scott
14. Chiron Kantakis
15. Brian Young
16. Barry Brennen

1. Barb Zimich
2. Audrey Berg
3. Lesley Trivett

Men's A Race
1. Drew Mackenzie
2. Warren Ellis
3. Sean Lunny
4. Basse Clement
5. Martin Lafontaine
6. Chris Barth
7. Bryan Anderson
8. Rick Rodland
9. Jason Fluckiger
10. Don Buscombe
11. Quinn Anderson
12. Jay Murray
13. Andrew Ferguson
14. Stephen Cork
15. Mike Koski
16. Brad Slater
17. Scott Slater

See for more photos


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
EnergyLab Sept27
DOrnellas Tent Sale Oct6
The 11 Silber April 29



Dundas Speed Shop - Jan 11 (+524)

 © Copyright 1998-2016 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.  Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Login