Canadian Cyclist Leukemia 24/7-1 April5
   Follow us on Twitter
Find us on Facebook
ACS Apollo Bikes - November 19
Cyclist's Edge - November 15
TAg Nov 24 (+225)
Flow Coaching December 18
Share the Road - Dec 14

IMBA Canada - Dec 14

Tremblant March 3 CC-1

Daily News


October 5/04 3:12 am - Cyclo-cross Clinics in St. John's, BC `Cross Results

Posted by Editoress on 10/5/04

Cyclo-cross Clinics in St. John's NL
Courtesy BNL

There will be a series of Cyclo-cross Clinics held at the Confederation Field (across from the Confederation Bldg. on the Prince Phillip Drive Parkway) on Tuesday, Oct. 5, 12, and 19 starting at 5:30 pm. Presented by Chris O'Neill and Canary Cycles, the clinic will discuss equipment and techniques, practice drills, and will also include some informal racing. For more info, please
contact Chris at 738-4273 or Canary Cycles at 579-5972.

A poster for the event can be viewed at .

Bayside Cyclocross Race # 1 Surry BC, October 3rd
Courtesy Jason Fluckiger

The first of two Bayside Cyclocross Races was held on October 3rd under clear skies at Crescent Park in South Surrey, BC. The warm, dry weather conditions made the circuit very fast and exciting for racers and spectators alike.

The second race will be held on October 17th at the same venue. If you are in the area, come out to catch the excitment! Details at

THANKS to the Sponsors!
adidas, eload, O'Hagan's Peninsula Cycles, PF Flyers, New balance, Raw Wear, Cloverdale Cycles, The Original Cakery

1. Nicola Mann (Ti Cycles)
2. Amanda Butler (Soliton)
3. Leah Guloien (Sugoi)
4. Barb Zimich (Coastal)
5. Danielle McLaughlin (N/A)
6. Alena Radomsky (Oak Bay)
7. Lee Darling (N/A)
8. Jenny Trew (Oak Bay)

Men A
1. Andreas Hestler (Rocky Mtn.)
2. Drew Mackenzie (Oak Bay)
3. Andrew Kyle (Sugoi)
4. Brad Issel (Symmetrics)
5. Basse Clement (Solo-Adobe)
6. Brian Anderson (Sugoi)
7. Quinn Anderson (N/A)
8. Rick Rodland (FloraGlo)
9. Chris Barth (Bayside)
10. Jay Murray (Trek-VW)
11. Derek Shiers (Ti Cycles)
12. James Sparling (Bow Cycle)
13. Andrew Ferguson (Soliton)
14. Chris Reid (Oak Bay)
15. Dave Cressman (Soliton)
DNF. Keith Stark (Brodie)
DNF. Jason Fluckiger (Bayside)
DNF. Glenn Hendricks (Bayside)
DNF. Steve Cork (WoW)

Men B
1. Graeme Martindale (Frontrunners)
2. Nels Guloien (Sugoi)
3. Rob Gosselin (Atomic)
4. Mark Bennett (N/A)
5. Scott McGregor (Steed Cycles)
6. Carl Hekkert (Los Gatos)
7. Pascal Teste (Atomic)
8. Joel Lemgue (Espoir Laval)
9. Brent Hambelton (N/A)
10. Michael Segelken (N/A)
11. Albert Nomura (N/A)
12. David Watt (Trek-VW)
13. Mike Charuk (Natural Earth )
14. Paul Brend (Penninsula Plodders)
15. Matt Law (SORCE)
16. Bary Brennan (N/A)
17. Roman Dujmovic (N/A)
18. Mike Koski (Trek-VW)
19. Bruce Wenting (Wentings Cycle)
20. George Greenwood (N/A)
DNF. Chiron Kantakis (BSP)
DNF. Trevor Hopkins (FloraGlo)


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
WoB Save Sale Jan29
DOrnellas Bike Sale April 1
The 11 Silber April 29
Jakroo Main Jan4 - GP
CC Advertise April 14

Dundas Speed Shop - Jan 11 (+524)

 © Copyright 1998-2016 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.  Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Login