Canadian Cyclist


December 26/05 6:12 am - CC Awards Update

Posted by Editor on 12/26/05

Canadian Cyclist of the Year - Update

With only a couple of days left to vote, the lead in each category for the ninth annual Canadian Cyclist awards is still held by mountain bikers. In the Women's award, Marie-Helene Premont still leads by a health margin, however, Alison Sydor has overtaken Lyne Bessette for second. In the Men's race, Geoff Kabush's lead over Gord Fraser and Michael Barry has shrunk slightly, but he still holds a significant margin in the voting. In the Individual Performance voting, Kabush (Sea Otter title) is creeping up steadily on Premont (Mont Ste Anne World Cup), so this race is definitely not over.

Voting for the Canadian Cyclist Awards ends December 29th at 9:00 pm (EST). Register your vote by clicking on the Vote! button in the upper right corner of your browers window.


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2018 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.