Canadian Cyclist Norco Tactic 247-1 May 27
   Follow us on Twitter
Find us on Facebook
The 11 Email - October 6
DOrnellas Fall Clearout - Sept 17
ACS Apollo Bikes - November 19

Share the Road - Dec 14

IMBA Canada - Dec 14

Time Xpresso CC July 4

Daily News


December 29/05 5:46 am - Premont 8th in Bobby Rosenfeld Voting

Posted by Editor on 12/29/05

Premont 8th in Bobby Rosenfeld Balloting

Canadian Press has been kind enough to release the results of the top-10 balloting for the Female Athlete of the Year voting (known as the Bobby Rosenfeld Award). Premont was the only cyclist on the ballot (Editor's Note: for the past few years I have been asked to submit names of cyclists to CP at the end of the year for their ballot).

Top 10 vote-getters in balloting conducted by The Canadian Press and Broadcast News for Canada's female athlete of the year in 2005 (with 3-2-1 points structure):

Athlete1st2nd3rdTotal Points
Cindy Klassen71235264
Christine Sinclair14141181
Blythe Hartley8141365
Clara Hughes6131054
Jennifer Heil710950
Jayne Hefford691046
Sara Renner27626
Marie-Helene Premont28224
Emily Brydon25723
Mary Ann Lapointe16722


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
Cyclist's Edge - October 4
WoB End of Summer Sale August 21
CC Advertise April 14
TaG Cycling Feb 4


Dundas Speed Shop - Jan 11 (+524)

 © Copyright 1998-2015 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.  Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Login