Canadian Cyclist - Cycling 4 Women
Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage
Cycling 4 Women


April 10/09 20:25 pm - Drentse 8 van Dwingeloo

Posted by Editoress on 04/10/09

Ina-Yoko Teutenberg continued her recent run of success on Friday winning Drenthe 8 Van Dwindeloo. Coming off the win at Redlands Classic and perhaps her career highlight, winning Ronde Van Vlaanderen last Sunday, Teutenberg can be very pleased with the way her 2009 season has begun.

"If you told me a few weeks ago that I'd win 10 races by mid April I would have laughed at you," Teutenberg joked. "But I had a really good off season and it's nice to start the season like this."

Teutenberg also won Drenthe 8 Van Dwindeloo in 2008 but she said the course had changed.

"Today we had a cobbled section 2km from the finish line which made positioning at the end vital," she explained. "Normally the cobbles come with ten kilometers to go. The conditions were also very different in that it was hot for Holland and not windy enough to really split things up."

The 140km race saw a few breaks get away mid race, but everything came back together for a bunch sprint at the end.

"When we hit the cobbles there was a good attack from Sarah Duster," said Teutenberg. "Nuernberg had to work pretty hard to close the gap and then they went on to do the lead out for Regina [Schleicher]. She started to sprint at 200m to go and I squeezed through a gap to come around her with about 50 meters to go."

Teutenberg  wins

"I'm quite happy this race is over to be honest, said Teutenberg. "I was really tired today and the race was fast so I suffered a lot. But I'm happy with the result and now I will try to rest up for the World Cup on Monday."

Team Columbia-Highroad press release

137.7 km
1 Ina Teutenberg (Ger) Team Columbia High Road Women 3.32:54
2 Regina Schleicher (Ger) Equipe Nürnberger Versicherung
3 Kirsten Wild (Ned) Cervelo Test Team
4 Rochelle Gilmore (Aus) Lotto-Belisol Ladiesteam
5 Monia Baccaille (Ita) Team Italy
6 Tania Belvederesi (Ita) Gauss Rdz Ormu - Colnago
7 Julia Martisova (Rus) Gauss Rdz Ormu - Colnago
8 Martine Bras (Ned) Selle Italia Ghezzi
9 Loes Gunnewijk (Ned) Team Flexpoint all s.t.
10 Trixi Worrack (Ger) Equipe Nürnberger Versicherung 0:04
11 Lieselot Decroix (Bel) Cervelo Test Team 0:06
12 Alessandra D'ettorre (Ita) Top Girls Fassa Bortolo Raxy Line s.t.
13 Tatiana Antoshina (Rus) Gauss Rdz Ormu - Colnago 0:07
14 Oxana Kozonchuk (Rus) Selle Italia Ghezzi
15 Sara Mustonen (Swe) Merida Ladies - Wv Eemland
16 Sarah Düster (Ger) Cervelo Test Team all s.t.
17 Emma Johansson (Swe) Red Sun Cycling Team 0:14
18 Monica Holler (Swe) Bigla Cycling Team 0:19
19 Carmen Mcnellis (USA) S.C. Michela Fanini Record Rox
20 Karin Aune (Swe) Fenixs
21 Jacobien Kanis (Ned) Team Flexpoint
22 Catherine Hare Williamson (GBr) Fenixs
23 Alexandra Greenfield (GBr) Team Great Britain
24 Emanuela Azzini (Ita) Gauss Rdz Ormu - Colnago
25 Barbara Guarischi (Ita) Team Italy
26 Anne Arnouts (Bel) Red Sun Cycling Team
27 Veronica Andreasson (Swe) Bigla Cycling Team
28 Elke Gebhardt (Ger) Dsb Bank - Nederland Bloeit
29 Elizabeth Armitstead (GBr) Lotto-Belisol Ladiesteam all s.t.
30 Annemiek Van Vleuten (Ned) Dsb Bank - Nederland Bloeit 0:24
31 Giada Borgato (Ita) Selle Italia Ghezzi
32 Janel Holcomb (USA) Team Usa both s.t.
33 Kacey Manderfield (USA) Team Usa 0:26
34 Flavia M. Oliveira (USA) S.C. Michela Fanini Record Rox
35 Inge Klep (Ned) Red Sun Cycling Team
36 Emilia Fahlin (Swe) Team Columbia High Road Women
37 Isabelle Söderberg (Swe) Team Hitec Products Uck
38 Suzanne Kuiper (Ned) Restore Cycling Ladies all s.t.
39 Kimberly Anderson (USA) Team Columbia High Road Women 0:29
40 Emma Mackie (Aus) Lotto-Belisol Ladiesteam
41 Katherine Bates (Aus) Team Columbia High Road Women
42 Chantal Blaak (Ned) Leontien.Nl
43 Josien Van Wingerden (Ned) Leontien.Nl
44 Janneke Kanis (Ned) Dsb Bank - Nederland Bloeit
45 Linda Melanie Villumsen (Den) Team Columbia High Road Women
46 Elisabeth Braam (Ned) Team Flexpoint all s.t.
47 Alice Marmorini (Ita) Fenixs 0:34
48 Denise Zuckermandel (Ger) Team Germany 0:39
49 Bertine Spijkerman (Ned) Dsb Bank - Nederland Bloeit s.t.
50 Marta Tagliaferro (Ita) Team Italy 0:40
51 Allessandra Borchi (Ita) Team Italy s.t.
52 Suzanne De Goede (Ned) Equipe Nürnberger Versicherung 0:43
53 Lucy Martin (GBr) Team Great Britain s.t.
54 Jennifer Fiori (Ita) Top Girls Fassa Bortolo Raxy Line 0:44
55 Jennifer Hohl (Sui) Bigla Cycling Team
56 Jessica Glasbergen (Ned) Merida Ladies - Wv Eemland
57 Dorleta Zorrilla Braceras (Esp) Bizkaia - Durango - Champion System
58 Eleonora Van Dijk (Ned) Team Columbia High Road Women all s.t.
59 Kaytee Boyd (NZl) Selle Italia Ghezzi 1:04
60 Eva Lutz (Ger) Equipe Nürnberger Versicherung 1:23
61 Valentina Scandolara (Ita) Team Italy 1:26
62 Vera Koedooder (Ned) Lotto-Belisol Ladiesteam
63 Emma Silversides (GBr) Lotto-Belisol Ladiesteam
64 Anna Van Der Breggen (Ned) Team Flexpoint
65 Lea Davison (USA) Team Usa all s.t.
66 Marissa Otten (Ned) Regio Zuid 1:29
67 Catrine Josefsson (Swe) Bizkaia - Durango - Champion System
68 Tina Liebig (Ger) Dsb Bank - Nederland Bloeit
69 Andrea Bosman (Ned) Leontien.Nl
70 Lianne Wagtho (Ned) Leontien.Nl
71 Claudia Witteveen (Ned) Restore Cycling Ladies
72 Chiara Rozzini (Ita) Top Girls Fassa Bortolo Raxy Line
73 Christina Becker (Ger) Equipe Nürnberger Versicherung
74 Valentina Carretta (Ita) Top Girls Fassa Bortolo Raxy Line
75 Danielle Bekkering (Ned) Team Hitec Products Uck all s.t.
76 Saskia Elemans (Ned) Team Flexpoint 1:33
77 Olivia Koster (Ned) Jan Van Arckel
78 Anne Eversdijk (Ned) Ton Van Bemmelen Sports/Merida
79 Mirjam Melchers-Van Poppel (Ned) Team Flexpoint
80 Latoya Brulee (Bel) Red Sun Cycling Team
81 Amber Neben (USA) Equipe Nürnberger Versicherung
82 Esther Kortekaas (Ned) Restore Cycling Ladies all s.t.
83 Laure Werner (Bel) Red Sun Cycling Team 1:36
84 Kristin Sanders (USA) Team Usa 1:41
85 Hannah Welter (Ned) Ton Van Bemmelen Sports/Merida 1:45
86 Eleonora Suelotto (Ita) Gauss Rdz Ormu - Colnago 1:49
87 Suzanne Van Veen (Ned) Leontien.Nl 1:51
88 Jana Schemmer (Ger) Team Germany 1:53
89 Wilma Korevaar (Ned) Jan Van Arckel 2:15
90 Patricia Schwager (Sui) Cervelo Test Team 3:00
91 Katie Colclough (GBr) Team Great Britain 3:05
92 Maddalena Dinato (Ita) Top Girls Fassa Bortolo Raxy Line 3:12
93 Sandra Dietl (Ger) Cervelo Test Team 3:34
94 Arenda Grimberg (Ned) Ton Van Bemmelen Sports/Merida
95 Marlijn Binnendijk (Ned) Leontien.Nl both s.t.
96 Gema Pascual Torrecilla (Esp) Bizkaia - Durango - Champion 4:29

147 starters


Related Photo Galleries

Return to Cycling 4 Women homepage | Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2022 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.