Canadian Cyclist - Cycling 4 Women
Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage
Cycling 4 Women


October 30/10 10:11 am - Outdoor Gear Canada Wins 2010 Qu├ębec Entrepreneur of the Year Award

Posted by Editor on 10/30/10

Outdoor Gear Canada (OGC) has won the 2010 Québec Entrepreneur of the Year Award in the manufacturing category.

The awards for 2010 were announced October 27th at a gala event in Montreal attended by approximately 500 people.

"The Entrepreneur Of The Year Awards honour the spirit and contribution of entrepreneurs in Canada and around the world," said François Dufresne, Partner and Director of Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year for the Québec region. "This year, the Canadian program celebrates 17 years of honouring Canada's outstanding entrepreneurs from all areas of business."

"It is the mark of a true entrepreneur to embrace risk with confidence and thrive in the face of adversity," continued Mr Dufresne. "As the global economy begins to recover, the strategic vision and innovative nature of local entrepreneurs are revitalizing Canadian business on a global stage."

Nominees are reviewed by an independent judging panel, which is composed of several distinguished business leaders and previous award recipients.

Headquartered in Montréal with additional service and warehouse facilities in Vancouver, Outdoor Gear Canada (OGC) is the exclusive Canadian distributor of most of the cycling industry's premium accessory companies, including Easton Bell Sports (Bell helmets, Blackburn, Easton and Giro bike and snow products), Camelbak, Finish Line, Fox Racing Shox, Kryptonite, Mavic, Profile Design, Speedplay, Thule and Vittoria.

OGC is also the exclusive distributor of BMC and Intense bikes as well as their own Opus bicycle program.

This year, they added the premium winter brands, Stoeckli and Goode to their portfolio.


Related Photo Galleries

Return to Cycling 4 Women homepage | Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2023 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.