Canadian Cyclist - Cycling 4 Women
Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage
Cycling 4 Women


March 28/11 10:03 am - San Dimas : Women's stage 3 results

Posted by Editoress on 03/28/11

Results from the 3rd and final stage at the San Dimas Stage race in San Dimas CA.  Amber Neben (HTC-Highroad Women) took the overall with teammate Amanda Miller second,  Heather Logan-Sprenger (Colavita/Forno d'Asolo) was 3rd and Erinne Willock (TIBCO/ To The Top) 5th.


Hosking Takes the Win at San Dimas Criterium, Neben Wins Overall

Chloe Hosking took her second win of the season today at the San Dimas criterium. The team kept Amber Neben in the leader's jersey for the overall win with Amanda Miller in second for the GC.

There was bit of controversy yesterday after two women off the front descended behind a men's group who had passed them at the feed zone. HTC-highroad stayed in yellow, but the girls adjusted their strategy for stage three.

"After keeping yellow yesterday, we still wanted to set Chloe up," said Miller, "But today coming in we also wanted to take time bonuses away from Kristen Armstrong and Heather Logan-Springer."

"I was able to gain three seconds in the second sprint and got back up in the GC, and Chloe [ Hosking ] surfed the pack and saved up for the finish."

"We had our priorities today," Hosking recalls, "We made sure that before I went for the sprint that Amber's GC was secure, and then we had to get Amanda back in second."

"I picked up the intermediate sprint on the way, and the girls did a great job defending GC threats."

"I followed the GC wheels and jumped on the Colavita train in the last lap, which played out perfectly."

The girls look forward to Redlands next weekend and will focus on their recovery during these next few days.

HTC-Highroad press release

Stage 3: Incycle/Cannondale San Dimas Classic Criterium, 55 min
1 Chloe Hosking (HTC-Highroad Women) 0:56:39
2 Theresa Cliff-Ryan (Colavita/Forno d'Asolo)
3 Tiffany Pezzulo (Primal/MapMyRide)
4 Carmen Small (TIBCO/ To The Top)
5 Christi Gokey-Smith (Rouse Bicycles)
6 Coryn Rivera (Peanut Butter & Co.TWENTY12)
7 Erika Graves (NOW-MS Society)
8 Robin Farina (Rouse Bicycles)
9 Amanda Miller (HTC-Highroad Women)
10 Beatrice Rodriguez (SC VeloEmpower Coaching)
11 Jen Purcell (Crumpton Cycles)
12 Catherine Cheatley (Colavita/Forno d'Asolo)
13 Veronique Labonte (Team Juvederm-Specialized)
14 Olivia Dillon (Peanut Butter & Co.TWENTY12)
15 Jazzy Hurikino (Vanderkitten-Focus)
16 Amber Neben (HTC-Highroad Women)
17 Heather Logan-Sprenger (Colavita/Forno d'Asolo)
18 Jennifer Wheeler (TIBCO/ To The Top)
19 Tayler Wiles (Peanut Butter & Co.TWENTY12)
20 Leah Kirchmann (Colavita/Forno d'Asolo)
21 Lex Albrecht (Team Juvederm-Specialized)
22 Erinne Willock (TIBCO/ To The Top)
23 Kristen LaSasso (Rouse Bicycles)
24 Kristin Armstrong (Peanut Butter & Co.TWENTY12)
25 Carlee Taylor (TIBCO/ To The Top)
26 Emily Collins (Vanderkitten-Focus)
27 Lindsey Myers (Cyfac)
28 Janel Holcomb (Colavita/Forno d'Asolo)
29 Ally Stacher (HTC-Highroad Women)
30 Nicole Evans (Primal/MapMyRide)
31 Kathleen Billington (Cyfac)
32 Cara Gillis (Missing Link Coaching Systems)
33 Katie Colclough (HTC-Highroad Women)
34 Joanie Caron (Team Juvederm-Specialized)
35 Andrea Dvorak (Colavita/Forno d'Asolo)
36 Mary Zider (Team Juvederm-Specialized)
37 Hillary Billington (Danbury Audi)
38 Emily Kachorek (Wells Fargo Racing Team)
39 Melina Bernecker (Herbalife/LaGrange)
40 Julie Cutts (Colavita Outback Steakhouse)
41 Rhae Shaw (Herbalife/LaGrange)
42 Joy Duerksen (Team Redlands)
43 Rebecca Werner (Webcor/Alto Velo)
44 Sue Palmer-Komar (P-K Express/HNZ
45 Anna Barensfeld (Missing Link Coaching Systems)
46 Emily Thurston (Missing Link Coaching Systems)
47 Pamela Schuster (SC VeloEmpower Coaching) all s.t.
48 Devon Gorry (Rouse Bicycles) 0:18
49 Anne Guzman (Team Juvederm-Specialized) s.t.
50 Ruth Clemence (SC VeloEmpower Coaching) 0:30
51 Alison Starnes (Peanut Butter & Co.TWENTY12) 0:41
52 Kristin McGrath (Peanut Butter & Co.TWENTY12) s.t.
53 Alicia Silvera (Herbalife/LaGrange) 2:36
54 Liza Rachetto (Primal/MapMyRide) 1:08
55 Nichole Wangsgard (Primal/MapMyRide)
56 Lauren Hall (Colavita/Forno d'Asolo) both s.t.
57 Kelly Benjamin (Colavita/Forno d'Asolo) 2:36
58 Jennie Phillips (Wells Fargo Racing Team) 4:03
DNF Alisha Welsh (Peanut Butter & Co.TWENTY12)
DNF Lisa Campbell (SC VeloEmpower Coaching)
DNF Priscilla Calderon (SC VeloEmpower Coaching)
DNF Karen Meske (Herbalife/LaGrange)
DNF Melinda Weiner (Herbalife/LaGrange)
DNF Leah Guloien (Missing Link Coaching Systems)
DNF Julia Lafranchise (NOW-MS Society)
DNF Jenna Kowalski (NOW-MS Society)
DNF Lauren Liscinski (NOW-MS Society)
DNF Amy McGuire (Wheelworks Racing)
Final GC
1 Amber Neben (HTC-Highroad Women) 3:43:22
2 Amanda Miller (HTC-Highroad Women) at 0:06
3 Heather Logan-Sprenger (Colavita/Forno d'Asolo) 0:08
4 Kristin Armstrong (Peanut Butter & Co.TWENTY12) 0:09
5 Erinne Willock (TIBCO/ To The Top) 0:19
6 Catherine Cheatley (Colavita/Forno d'Asolo) 0:21
7 Carmen Small (TIBCO/ To The Top) 0:31
8 Andrea Dvorak (Colavita/Forno d'Asolo) 0:59
9 Robin Farina (Rouse Bicycles) 1:02
10 Janel Holcomb (Colavita/Forno d'Asolo) 1:09
11 Lex Albrecht (Team Juvederm-Specialized) 1:21
12 Kristin McGrath (Peanut Butter & Co.TWENTY12) 1:27
13 Rebecca Werner (Webcor/Alto Velo) 1:29
14 Emily Collins (Vanderkitten-Focus) 1:30
15 Lindsey Myers (Cyfac) 1:31
16 Tayler Wiles (Peanut Butter & Co.TWENTY12) 1:33
17 Cara Gillis (Missing Link Coaching Systems) 1:36
18 Kristen LaSasso (Rouse Bicycles) 1:36
19 Veronique Labonte (Team Juvederm-Specialized) 1:40
20 Nicole Evans (Primal/MapMyRide) 1:44
21 Jazzy Hurikino (Vanderkitten-Focus) 2:01
22 Katie Colclough (HTC-Highroad Women) 2:06
23 Leah Kirchmann (Colavita/Forno d'Asolo) 2:07
24 Carlee Taylor (TIBCO/ To The Top) 2:07
25 Emily Kachorek (Wells Fargo Racing Team) 2:08
26 Theresa Cliff-Ryan (Colavita/Forno d'Asolo) 2:08
27 Alison Starnes (Peanut Butter & Co.TWENTY12) 2:11
28 Olivia Dillon (Peanut Butter & Co.TWENTY12) 2:12
29 Tiffany Pezzulo (Primal/MapMyRide) 2:15
30 Mary Zider (Team Juvederm-Specialized) 2:19
31 Jen Purcell (Crumpton Cycles) 2:27
32 Erika Graves (NOW-MS Society) 2:29
33 Christi Gokey-Smith (Rouse Bicycles) 2:42
34 Hillary Billington (Danbury Audi) 2:49
35 Anna Barensfeld (Missing Link Coaching Systems) 2:53
36 Kathleen Billington (Cyfac) 2:58
37 Joanie Caron (Team Juvederm-Specialized) 3:02
38 Ally Stacher (HTC-Highroad Women) 3:05
39 Devon Gorry (Rouse Bicycles) 3:16
40 Chloe Hosking (HTC-Highroad Women) 3:52
41 Beatrice Rodriguez (SC VeloEmpower Coaching) 3:53
42 Sue Palmer-Komar (P-K Express/HNZ 4:01
43 Lauren Hall (Colavita/Forno d'Asolo) 4:07
44 Julie Cutts (Colavita Outback Steakhouse) 4:11
45 Emily Thurston (Missing Link Coaching Systems) 4:37
46 Anne Guzman (Team Juvederm-Specialized) 4:40
47 Jennifer Wheeler (TIBCO/ To The Top) 4:50
48 Melina Bernecker (Herbalife/LaGrange) 5:22
49 Nichole Wangsgard (Primal/MapMyRide) 5:40
50 Liza Rachetto (Primal/MapMyRide) 6:09
51 Kelly Benjamin (Colavita/Forno d'Asolo) 6:48
52 Ruth Clemence (SC VeloEmpower Coaching) 6:59
53 Joy Duerksen (Team Redlands) 8:32
54 Rhae Shaw (Herbalife/LaGrange) 9:15
55 Alicia Silvera (Herbalife/LaGrange) 14:12
56 Coryn Rivera (Peanut Butter & Co.TWENTY12) 15:05
57 Jennie Phillips (Wells Fargo Racing Team) 15:36
58 Pamela Schuster (SC VeloEmpower Coaching) 17:28


Related Photo Galleries

Return to Cycling 4 Women homepage | Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2024 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.