Canadian Cyclist - Cycling 4 Women
Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage
Cycling 4 Women


April 15/11 12:00 pm - Atlantic Cycling Centre Recognizes Volunteer of the Year

Posted by Editor on 04/15/11

Last night, during the City of Dieppe's annual volunteer recognition gala, the Atlantic National Cycling Centre took the opportunity to thank its many volunteers. More particularly this year, the Centre wanted to highlight the excellent work of Marco Mallet.

Marco was first involved as a parent with his son, Justin, who participated in various races and cycling programs in the region. With the development of the latter, Marco got increasingly involved with the National Cycling Centre - Atlantic Canada. His involvement covers many items such as the organization of New Brunswick Cross-country Cup, the New Brunswick Cyclo-Cross Championships, the Atlantic Open Championships on the Caisse populaire Dieppe Velodrome and Mike's Bike Shop Cup.

But where Marco has become an even bigger asset is when he decided to take over the logistic coordination of our traveling outside of New Brunswick. Over the past two seasons, he assumed responsibilities for the travel logistics to the Quebec Cup in Val-Cartier. Last summer, this trip brought 20 young cyclists (and their bikes!) to these three races as well as to the Pro-Tour event in Quebec, where the youngsters had the chance to see the best cyclists in the world competing on the roads of the Vieux Quebec. Marco was also heavily involved in the travel management for the National Track championships as well as for the Tour de la Relève (Rimouski), where our team was again able to win major medals.

With the dedication of volunteers like Marco, our programs can continue their development and, most importantly, enable our coaches and athletes to focus on performance. Thanks to Marco and to our many volunteers!


Related Photo Galleries

Return to Cycling 4 Women homepage | Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2022 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.