Canadian Cyclist - Cycling 4 Women
Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage
Cycling 4 Women


April 23/12 16:09 pm - Junior Pan-Am Championships: Track Day 1 results UPDATED

Posted by Editoress on 04/23/12

Day One ended with the Canadian Juniors still hunting for their first medal of the competition in Guatemala.

The day started with Adam Reddy (BC) and Eric Johnstone (Alberta) setting personal best performances in the men’s 3km Individual Pursuit. Johnstone stopped the clock in a time of 3:39 with Reddy finishing in a time of 3:45. Both riders will get prepared for the Team Pursuit in the morning.

In event #2 on the day was the women’s 500m TT, Kristen Sears (Ontario) clocked in with a personal best time of 39.4 seconds. Audrey Labrie (Quebec) finished in 10th position with a time of 39.6 seconds.

The Canadian Team Sprint team improved their time from training by over 1.5 seconds to qualify in 4th position with a time of 38.2 seconds, in the ride off for Bronze the Canadian team of Adrian George, Vincent DeHaitre (Ontario) and Joakim Albert (Quebec) improved their time by .1 of a second, however the trio had to settle for 4th place as Mexico just edged our boys to the line.

We entered 2 riders in the Men’s Scratch race Alex Pinard & Marc-Antoine Noel (Quebec) both riders made the 10km final by advancing through the qualifiers. In the end Pinard finished with a well deserved 8th place.

Racing continues on Tuesday with the busiest day of the week…. 11 of the 16 Canadian riders participating in 4 events, Men’s Team Pursuit, Men’s sprint, Women’s Individual Pursuit and Women’s Team sprint.
Courtesy Rob Good, Team Canada


Women 500m TT
1 Martha Bayona (Combia) 0:37.043
2 Aline Tamez (Mexico) 0:37.627
3 Jodi Goodridge (Trinidad and Tobago) 0:37.868
4 Paula Guillen (Guatemala) 0:38:894
5 Claudia Romero (Guatemala) 0:39.007
6 Gabriela Gomes (Brazil) 0:39.029
7 Angy Guzmán (Colombia) 0:39.202
8 Aziza Browne (Trinidad and Tobago) 0:39.357
9 Kristen Sears (Canada) 0:39.403
10 Audrey Labrie (Canada) 0:39.691
Men's Individual Pursuit
1 Sebastián Trillini- Argentina 3:24.022
2 José Alfredo Aguirre - Mexico 3:25.75
3 William Muñoz - Colombia 3:30.47
4 Jordan Parra - Colombia 3:29.60
5 Romeo Quicibal - Guatemala
Men Team Sprint
1 Trinidad & Tobago( Kwesi Browne/Samuel Mahabir/Justin Roberts) 47.980
2 Argentina (Julián Beccaglia/Renzo Amoroso/Juan Pablo Esper Serrano) 47.343
3 Mexico (Mejía, Santana, Valenzuela) 48.000
4 Canada (Adrian George, Joakim Albert, Vincent DeHaitre) 48.029
5 Ecuador 49.150
6 Brazil
7 Colombia,
8 Dominican Republic
9 Chile
10 Peru
11 Costa Rica
Men Scratch Race
1 Luca Solda (Argentina)
2 Gerardo Medina (Mexico)
3 José Valero (Mexico)
4 Sebastián Rodríguez (Ecuador)
5 Elías Tello (Chile)
6 Diego Ruiz (Colombia)
7 Luis Gomes (Venezuela)
8 Alexendre Pinard (Canada)
9 Carlos Medina (Dominican Republic)
10 Matías Arriagada (Chile)
11 Marco Franchetti (Argentina)
12 Douglas Rigeiro (Brasil)
13 Geovanni Sam (Guatemala)
14 Adrián López (Ecuador)
15 Maikol López (Venezuela)


Related Photo Galleries

Return to Cycling 4 Women homepage | Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2022 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.