Canadian Cyclist - Cycling 4 Women
Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage
Cycling 4 Women


October 8/13 18:26 pm - Queen's University 2013 University Champions

Posted by Editoress on 10/8/13

Queen's University Cycling Wins Fourth Consecutive U-Cup

In what some have described as a new dynasty in University Cup mountain bike racing the Queen’s University Mountain Bike Team raced pedaled their way into history and won the 2013 University Cup - the fourth year in a row.

Student athletes from across the province converged on the Ganaraska Forest for the last of the four race University Cup series. Despite calls for heavy rain and thunder storms the wet weather held off and a great day of racing followed.

The spirited team from the University of Guelph placed second in the team standings followed in third place by the University of Toronto Mountain Bike Team.

The University Cup is a fun race series that focuses on introducing male and female student athletes to the sport of cross country mountain bike racing, as well as providing an opportunity for experienced racers to participate at the varsity level.

For more information about the series please e-mail

U-Cup Race #4 Results

Men’s A Expert Division
1 Etienne Moreau (Queen's University)
2 Alex Schmidt (University of Guelph)
3 Alex Lefebvre (University of Guelph)

Woman’s A Expert Division
1 Haley Smith (Queen's University)
2 Victoria Giangrande (Queen's University)
3 Katlyn Dundas (Brock University)

Men’s B Sport Division
1 Daniel O'Keefe (University of Guelph)
2 Quinn Robertson (Queen's University)
3 Adrian Chao (University of Toronto)

Woman’s B Sport Division
1 Andrea Burley (Queen's University)
2 Nichola Bendle (Queen's University)
3 Leslie Dart (University of Guelph)

2013 Team Rankings

1 Queen's University
2 University of Guelph
3 University of Toronto
4 McMaster University
5 Brock University
6 University of Waterloo
7 Laurentian University
8 Fleming College
9 Western University
10 Trent University


Press release




Related Photo Galleries

Return to Cycling 4 Women homepage | Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2024 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.