Canadian Cyclist - Cycling 4 Women
Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage
Cycling 4 Women


July 15/16 20:25 pm - Internationale Thuringen Rundfahrt der Frauen: Stage 1, Numainville 4th

Posted by Editoress on 07/15/16

The opening stage of Internationale Thüringen Rundfahrt der Frauen saw an active Cervélo Bigla Pro Cycling Team. The race ended in a bunch sprint with Joëlle Numainville and Lotta Lepistö in the thick of the action. Numainville placed 4th on the stage followed by Lepistö in seventh.

The stage was won by Marianne Vos (Rabo-Liv) ahead of Lisa Brennauer (Canyon-SRAM) and Coryn Rivera (Unitedhealthcare). Lepistö won both intermediate sprints, gaining valuable time which means she’s third on the overall classification and has the sprinters jersey.

“The girls really tried to help me in the final and they did a great job in the intermediate sprints,” Lepistö said. “The whole race was nervous and hectic and there was already a crash in the neutral zone. I’m a little bit disappointed that I didn’t get the leaders jersey because I was so close to it because of the bonus sprints but I’m happy the way the team is working well together. It’s nice to have the Canadians back to racing in the team.”

Cervélo Bigla Pro Cycling Team report


Stage 1: Gotha Circuit, 66.1 km
1 Marianne Vos (Ned) RaboLiv Women Cycling Team 1:40:47
2 Lisa Brennauer (Ger) CANYON SRAM RACING at 0:01
3 Coryn Rivera (USA) United Healthcare Professional Women's Cycling Team
4 Joelle Numainville (Can) Cervélo Bigla Pro Cycling Team
5 Barbara Guarischi (Ita) CANYON SRAM RACING
6 Hannah Barnes (GBr) CANYON SRAM RACING
7 Lotta Lepistö (Fin) Cervélo Bigla Pro Cycling Team
8 Sara Mustonen (Swe) Swedish National Team
9 Diana Penuela (Col) United Healthcare Professional Women's Cycling Team
10 Brianna Walle (USA) Team Tibco Silicon Valley Bank
11 Emma Johansson (Swe) WIGGLE HIGH 5
13 Jelena Eric (Ser) BTC City Ljubljana
14 Mia Radotic (Cro) BTC City Ljubljana
15 Jermaine Post (Ned) Parkhotel Valkenburg Continental Team
16 Eva Buurman (Ned) Parkhotel Valkenburg Continental Team
18 Olga Zabelinskaya (Rus) Russian National Team
19 Amy Pieters (Ned) WIGGLE HIGH 5
20 Esra Tromp (Ned) Parkhotel Valkenburg Continental Team
21 Alice Barnes (GBr) British National Team
22 Annemiek Van Vleuten (Ned) ORICA -AIS
23 Elena Cecchini (Ita) CANYON SRAM RACING
25 Jeanne Korevaar (Ned) RaboLiv Women Cycling Team
28 Elena Valentini (Ita) Vitalogic Astrokalb Radunion Niederösterreich
29 Ashleigh Mollman-Pasio (RSA) Cervélo Bigla Pro Cycling Team
30 Giorgia Bronzini (Ita) WIGGLE HIGH 5
31 Emilia Fahlin (Swe) Swedish National Team
32 Sara Penton (Swe) Swedish National Team
33 Eugenia Bujak (Pol) BTC City Ljubljana
34 Irene Bitto (Ita) Italian National Team
35 Ganna Solovei (Ukr) Parkhotel Valkenburg Continental Team
36 Liane Lippert (Ger) German National Team
37 Corinna Lechner (Ger) BTC City Ljubljana
38 Christina Perchtold (Aut) Vitalogic Astrokalb Radunion Niederösterreich
39 Rotem Gafinoviz (Isr) Israel National Team
40 Olena Pavlukhina (Aze) BTC City Ljubljana
41 Keira Mcvitty (GBr) Team WNT
42 Elena Kuchinskaya (Rus) Russian National Team
43 Janneke Ensing (Ned) Parkhotel Valkenburg Continental Team
44 Eva Lechner (Ita) Italian National Team
45 Katarzyna Pawlowska (Pol) BOELS DOLMANS CYCLING TEAM
46 Kendall Ryan (USA) Team Tibco Silicon Valley Bank
47 Carolin Schiff (Ger) Team maxx-Solar Women Cycling Team
48 Beatrice Bartelloni (Ita) Italian National Team
49 Elisa Longo Borghini (Ita) WIGGLE HIGH 5
50 Sophie Lacher (Ger) German National Team
51 Laura Massey (GBr) British National Team
52 Oksana Kozonchuk (Rus) Russian National Team
53 Beate Zanner (Ger) Team maxx-Solar Women Cycling Team
54 Anouska Koster (Ned) RaboLiv Women Cycling Team
55 Danielle King (GBr) WIGGLE HIGH 5
56 Loren Rowney (Aus) ORICA -AIS
57 Roxane Knetemann (Ned) RaboLiv Women Cycling Team
58 Lauren Stephens (USA) Team Tibco Silicon Valley Bank
59 Linda Villumsen (Nzl) United Healthcare Professional Women's Cycling Team 0:19
60 Ursa Pintar (Slo) BTC City Ljubljana
61 Simona Frapporti (Ita) Italian National Team
62 Natalie Grinczer (GBr) Team WNT
63 Tayler Wiles (USA) ORICA -AIS
64 Omer Shapira (Isr) Israel National Team
65 Gabrielle Pilote-Fortin (Can) Cervélo Bigla Pro Cycling Team
66 Elena Büchler (Ger) German National Team
67 Iris Slappendel (Ned) United Healthcare Professional Women's Cycling Team
68 Shani Bloc (Isr) Israel National Team
69 Vera Adrian (Nam) Team maxx-Solar Women Cycling Team
70 Amanda Spratt (Aus) ORICA -AIS
71 Jo Tindley (GBr) Team WNT
72 Kathrin Hammes (Ger) Team Tibco Silicon Valley Bank
73 Trixi Worrack (Ger) CANYON SRAM RACING
74 Joanne Marie Kiesanowski (Nzl) Team Tibco Silicon Valley Bank
75 Lauren Hall (USA) Team Tibco Silicon Valley Bank
76 Sophie De Boer (Ned) Parkhotel Valkenburg Continental Team
77 Lydia Boylan (Irl) Team WNT
78 Sara Olsson (Swe) Swedish National Team
79 Theres Klein (Ger) Team maxx-Solar Women Cycling Team
80 Anna Potokina (Rus) Russian National Team
81 Elise Maes (Lux) Vitalogic Astrokalb Radunion Niederösterreich
82 Benita Wesselhoeft (Ger) Team maxx-Solar Women Cycling Team
83 Alexandra Nessmar (Swe) Swedish National Team
84 Dorothee Lorch (Ger) German National Team
85 Katharine Hall (USA) United Healthcare Professional Women's Cycling Team
86 Ingrid Moe (Nor) Norway National Team
87 Stefanie Paul (Ger) Team WNT
88 Bianca Bernhard (Ger) German National Team
89 Katrine Aalerud (Nor) Norway National Team all s.t.
90 Hayley Simmonds (GBr) Team WNT 0:26
91 Tatiana Guderzo (Ita) Italian National Team
92 Christina Koep (Ger) Team maxx-Solar Women Cycling Team
93 Francesca Pattaro (Ita) Italian National Team
94 Mayuko Hagiwara (Jpn) WIGGLE HIGH 5
95 Natalia Boyarskaya (Rus) Russian National Team
96 Amber Pierce (USA) Vitalogic Astrokalb Radunion Niederösterreich
97 Nicole Hanselmann (Sui) Cervélo Bigla Pro Cycling Team
98 Miriam Björnsrud (Nor) Norway National Team
99 Hila Yizhak (Isr) Israel National Team
100 Vita Heine (Nor) Norway National Team
101 Stephanie Pohl (Ger) Cervélo Bigla Pro Cycling Team
102 Emma Pooley (GBr) British National Team
103 Rachel Neylan (Aus) ORICA -AIS
104 Ida Erngren (Swe) Swedish National Team
105 Gracie Elvin (Aus) ORICA -AIS
106 Abigail Mickey (USA) United Healthcare Professional Women's Cycling Team
107 Abigail Dentus (GBr) British National Team
108 Cecilie Gotaas Johnsen (Nor) Norway National Team
109 Ingrid Lorvik (Nor) Norway National Team
110 Kseniia Tcymbaliuk (Rus) Russian National Team all s.t.
111 Annasley Park (GBr) British National Team 0:01
112 Moniek Tenniglo (Ned) RaboLiv Women Cycling Team 0:01
113 Astrid Gassner (Aut) Vitalogic Astrokalb Radunion Niederösterreich 0:01
114 Miriam Bar-On (Isr) Israel National Team 5:54
115 Anna Badegruber (Aut) Vitalogic Astrokalb Radunion Niederösterreich s.t.
116 Avital Gaz (Isr) Israel National Team 9:01


Related Photo Galleries

Return to Cycling 4 Women homepage | Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2023 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.