Canadian Cyclist - Cycling 4 Women
Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage
Cycling 4 Women


October 1/16 10:49 am - Five Nations Win Titles on Day 2 of Milton International Challenge

Posted by Editoress on 10/1/16

Eight titles were awarded on the second day of competition at the Milton International Challenge p/b Lexus, on Friday.  Riders from Great Britain, the Netherlands, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, and Canada.

In the Sprint competitions, Laurine van Riessen (Netherlands) beat Canadian champion Kate O'Brien (Team Canada) for the women's title, while Jair Tjon En Fa (Suriname) defeated Jonathan Mitchell (Billy Bilsland Cycles) for the men's.  Hugo Barrette (Team Canada) took the men's bronze Medal.

The Women's Points race was also won by Great Britain, with Neah Evans (Podium Ambition p/b Club La Santa) defeating Team Canada riders Kinley Gibson and Jamie Gilgen.  In the extremely aggressive Men's Points race, Jay Lamoureux (Team Canada) dominated, finishing ahead of Japan's Ryo Chikatani and American Zachary Kovalcik (Black Lodge Cycling).

Four titles were also awarded in the Junior competition, with Je'land Sydney (Kallisto-FCV p/b Toyo Tires) of Trinidad and Tobago winning the men's Keirin title and Kassandra Kriarakis (Kallisto-FCV p/b Toyo Tires) the women's.  In the Individual Pursuit, Ali van Yzendoorn (Kallisto-FCV p/b Toyo Tires) won the women's title and Tristen Guillemette (Rquipe du Quebec) the men's.

The Milton International Challenge p/b Lexus concludes on Saturday with eight titles to be awarded over the final two sessions.  It offers a rare opportunity for Canadian fans to see world class competition in their own backyard. Parking is free.

Ticket Prices (including HST and service charge)

Adult - $18.39
Youth/Senior - $13.39

For more information and to purchase tickets go HERE


Results Day 2

Canada Leads Milton International Standings with Three Wins on First Day


Related Photo Galleries

Milton Challenge September 29/16 - October 1/16,

Junior Men Sprint
Junior Women Sprint
Women Sprint Qualifying
Men Sprint Qualifying
Men Elimination Race
Women Elimination Race
Men Kilo
Women 500 TT
Junior Men Elimination race
Junior Men Individual Pursuit
Junior Men Scratch race
Junior Men Keirin
Junior Women Keirin
Junior Women Scratch race
Junior Women Individual Pursuit
Men Points Race
Men Sprint
Women Points race
Women Sptint
Junior Men Points race
Junior Women Points race
Men Individual Pursuit Final
Women Individual Pursuit Final
Women Individual Pursuit Final
Men Keirin
Women Keirin
Women Scratch Race
Men Scratch Race

Return to Cycling 4 Women homepage | Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2022 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.