Canadian Cyclist - Cycling 4 Women
Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage
Cycling 4 Women


October 22/16 12:46 pm - Nominations Open for B.C. Athlete of the Year Awards

Posted by Editor on 10/22/16

Canada's longest-running sport recognition event is back to honour BC's best athletes, coaches, officials and teams in 18 different categories. See who will follow in the footsteps of Steve Nash, Rick Hansen, and Maëlle Ricker as Athlete of the Year Award winners. Most recently, Tory Nyhaug was honoured with the Harry Jerome Comeback Award in 2015, while Laura Brown, Steph Roorda and Jasmin Glaesser were honoured with the 2014 Team of the Year award for their roles in Canada's Women's Team Pursuit.

As of October 13th, Sport BC released the official nomination forms for the Annual Sport BC Athlete of the Year Awards and are now accepting nominations. Submission of nominations will remain open until November 18, 2016.

Community members, clubs, and teams are encouraged to put forward and nominate a BC athlete, coach, official or team to receive one of eighteen prestigious titles at this event in March 2017.

Please visit Here to download the official Sport BC Athlete of the Year nomination forms.


Related Photo Galleries

Return to Cycling 4 Women homepage | Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2022 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.