Canadian Cyclist - Cycling 4 Women
Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage
Cycling 4 Women


November 21/17 20:07 pm - Rally Cycling Announces 2018 Womens Team

Posted by Editor on 11/21/17

Rally Cycling has completed its women's roster for the 2018 season. The team's core group of riders are back, women who helped account for 46 wins and 98 podiums in 2017. Team Director Zach Bell will continue to lead the squad. Six of the 13 riders are from Canada.

"2017 was about developing the strong group we knew we had," said Bell. "We found a good cultural balance within the team. Riders were having fun and pushing each other. It was important to keep the team together as much as possible, because we developed great chemistry, and I think we still have a lot of performance potential to see from them. The more they have been through, the more each rider can stretch outside her comfort zone and find a new level."

The team re-signs Erica Allar, winner of the 2017 US Pro Criterium Championships and two collegiate national titles. Canadian Olympian Kirsti Lay, overall winner at this year's Green Mountain Stage Race and Tucson Bicycle Classic will also return to anchor the 2018 lineup. Sara Bergen, stage and points winner at the Cascade Cycling Classic, Canadian Olympian and 2017 Canadian road race champion Allison Beveridge, and Kelly Catlin, a world champion in the team pursuit, also rejoin the team. The young quartet of Katherine Maine, podium finisher at the U23 Canadian road race and time trial championships, Megan Heath, former US junior road champion, Sara Poidevin, overall winner of the Colorado Classic, and Emma White, US U23 road and time trial champion, complete the group of returning riders.

New additions announced earlier this month include Gillian Ellsay, Heidi Franz, Abby Mickey and Summer Moak.


Related Photo Galleries

Return to Cycling 4 Women homepage | Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2023 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.