Canadian Cyclist - Cycling 4 Women
Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage
Cycling 4 Women


May 17/18 17:32 pm - Tour of California: Women Stage 1 full results

Posted by Editoress on 05/17/18

As the women’s race kicked off today, the anticipated sprint to the finish ended with Team TIBCO-Silicon Valley Bank delivering their 2015 National Champion (Criterium) Kendall Ryan to the stage victory. Next over the line were Emma White (Rally Cycling) and former track World Champion and 2012 Olympic Omnium Bronze Medalist Annette Edmondson (Wiggle High5).





Photo Gallery


Top Canadian was Alison Jackson (Team Tibco - Silicon Valley Bank) in 18th in the same time as the winner.


Results from the first stage in California

Stage 1: Elk Grove to Elk Grove, 124 km
1 Kendall Ryan (USA) Team Tibco - Silicon Valley Bank 3:07:08
2 Emma White (USA) Rally Cycling
3 Annette Edmondson (Aus) Wiggle High5
4 Alexis Ryan (USA) Canyon // SRAM Racing
5 Coryn Rivera (USA) Team Sunweb
6 Jennifer Valente (USA) Twenty20 p/b Sho - Air
7 Maria Vittoria Sperotto (Ita) BePink
8 Lily Williams (USA) Hagens Berman / Supermint
9 Lauretta Hanson (Aus) Unitedhealthcare Pro Cycling Team
10 Skylar Schneider (USA) US National Team
11 Macey Stewart (Aus) Wiggle High5
12 Manon Lloyd (GBr) Trek - Drops
13 Diana Carolina Peñuela Martinez (Col) Unitedhealthcare Pro Cycling Team
14 Juliette Labous (Fra) Team Sunweb
15 Ruth Winder (USA) Team Sunweb
16 Lauren Hall (USA) Unitedhealthcare Pro Cycling Team
17 Ingrid Drexel Clouthier (Mex) Team Tibco - Silicon Valley Bank
18 Alison Jackson (Can) Team Tibco - Silicon Valley Bank
19 Lizbeth Yareli Salazar Vazquez (Mex) Swapit Agolico
20 Sara Bergen (Can) Rally Cycling
21 Kirsti Lay (Can) Rally Cycling
22 Katarzyna Niewiadoma (Pol) Canyon // SRAM Racing
23 Tayler Wiles (USA) Trek - Drops
24 Mayra del Rocio Rocha Guerrero (Mex) Mexican National Team
25 Julia Soek (Ned) Team Sunweb
26 Yusseli Mendivil Soto (Mex) Mexican National Team
27 Katharine Hall (USA) Unitedhealthcare Pro Cycling Team
28 Sofia Bertizzolo (Ita) Astana Women S Team
29 Sara Poidevin (Can) Rally Cycling
30 Margot Clyne (USA) Twenty20 p/b Sho - Air
31 Megan Guarnier (USA) US National Team
32 Grace Anderson (Nzl) Team Illuminate
33 Leah Thomas (USA) Unitedhealthcare Pro Cycling Team
34 Elizabeth Banks (GBr) Unitedhealthcare Pro Cycling Team
35 Brenda Andrea Santoyo Perez (Mex) Swapit Agolico
36 Liane Lippert (Ger) Team Sunweb
37 Rebecca Beaumont (Can) Team Illuminate
38 Jessica Bonilla Escapite (Mex) Mexican National Team
39 Carolina Rodriguez Gutierrez (Mex) Astana Women S Team all s.t.
40 Erica Magnaldi (Ita) BePink 0:09
41 Mikayla Harvey (Nzl) Team Illuminate
42 Marcela Elizabeth Prieto Castañeda (Mex) Swapit Agolico
43 Lucy Garner (GBr) Wiggle High5
44 Trixi Worrack (Ger) Canyon // SRAM Racing
45 Erica Allar (USA) Rally Cycling
46 Jasmin Duehring (Can) Twenty20 p/b Sho - Air
47 Samantha Schneider (USA) US National Team
48 Paola Andrea Muñoz Grandon (Chi) Swapit Agolico
49 Alice Cobb (GBr) Team Tibco - Silicon Valley Bank
50 Julie Leth (Den) Wiggle High5
51 Brodie Chapman (Aus) Team Tibco - Silicon Valley Bank
52 Tereza Medvedova (Svk) BePink
53 Elizabeth Holden (GBr) Trek - Drops
54 Silvia Valsecchi (Ita) BePink
55 Liza Rachetto (USA) Hagens Berman / Supermint
56 Andrea Ramírez Fregoso (Mex) Swapit Agolico
57 Lisa Morzenti (Ita) BePink
58 Starla Teddergreen (USA) Hagens Berman / Supermint
59 Shoko Kashiki (Jpn) Team Illuminate
60 Alexandra Millard (USA) Team Illuminate
61 Kathrin Hammes (Ger) Trek - Drops
62 Maria Jose Vargas Barrientos (Crc) Swapit Agolico
63 Shannon Malseed (Aus) Team Tibco - Silicon Valley Bank
64 Grace Brown (Aus) Wiggle High5
65 Tanja Erath (Ger) Canyon // SRAM Racing all s.t.
66 Jennifer Luebke (USA) Hagens Berman / Supermint 0:17
67 Katherine Compton (USA) US National Team
68 Jessica Cerra (USA) Hagens Berman / Supermint both s.t.
69 Hannah Payton (GBr) Trek - Drops 0:20
70 Anna Christian (GBr) Trek - Drops
71 Christina Birch (USA) US National Team both s.t.
72 Allie Dragoo (USA) Twenty20 p/b Sho - Air 0:22
73 Stephanie Roorda (Can) Twenty20 p/b Sho - Air 0:28
74 Mitca Betsabee Saloman Valenzuela (Mex)) Mexican National Team s.t.
75 Leah Thorvilson (USA) Canyon // SRAM Racing 0:36
76 Jennifer Wheeler (USA) US National Team
77 Elizabeth Caldwell (USA) Team Illuminate
78 Whitney Allison (USA) Hagens Berman / Supermint
79 Katherine Maine (Can) Rally Cycling all s.t.
80 Pernille Mathiesen (Den) Team Sunweb 0:39
81 Christa Riffel (Ger) Canyon // SRAM Racing s.t.
82 Rachele Barbieri (Ita) Wiggle High5 0:00
83 Blanca Liliana Moreno Canchon (Col) Astana Women S Team
84 Arlenis Sierra (Cub) Astana Women S Team
85 Chloe Dygert (USA) Twenty20 p/b Sho - Air all s.t.



Related Photo Galleries

Return to Cycling 4 Women homepage | Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2023 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.