Canadian Cyclist - Cycling 4 Women
Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage
Cycling 4 Women


June 9/19 21:00 pm - Jackson & Bouchard Repeat at Canada Cup XCO #4

Posted by Editoress on 06/9/19

The fourth round of the XCO Canada Cup in Sherbrooke, Quebec, saw repeat winners in the Elite categories, with Jenn Jackson (AWI Racing) and Leandre Bouchard (Pivot Cycles - OTE) winning the women's and men's races respectively.  Bouchard continues to lead the men's standings after his second consecutive win, while Jackson moved into the women's lead after her second straight win.

In the Junior categories, Magdeleine Vallieres Mill (Quebecor Stingray) won the women's race, while Vincent Thiboutot (Pivot Cycles - OTE) won the men's.  With both former leaders absent (Emilly Johnston of Pendrel Racing and Carter Woods of Rocky Mountain Factory), Vallieres Mill and Thiboutot move into the leader's jerseys.

Owen Clark (Homestead Racing) took his second consecutive win in the Under-17 men, and moves into the Series lead.  In the U17 women, Ava Holmgren (Hardwood Next Wave) took her first win after Nicole Bradbury (NCCH Elite p/b MGCC) was a DNF.  Bradbury remains the overall Series leader.


Canada Cup XC Sherbrooke results


Related Photo Galleries

Return to Cycling 4 Women homepage | Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2022 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.